We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
59
59
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
59
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discovery passage great view quadra island large balcony sliding glass door highly recommend staying here table chairs separate bedroom wi fi watching the cruise ships overlooking the water top floor fridge and microwave two double beds perfect stay stay there again within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed here for one night on our way to the north of Vancouver Island during our recent 3 week trip to Canada .The motel isn't 4 star luxury , but then it doesn't pretend to be or say it is , but its in a great location and has very friendly owners . Definitely recommended for a stopover .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This was a very basic motel. Painted cinderblock walls, rattling doors, noise coming in from adjacent rooms and from the busy road. It is in a great location with parking at the door. There are several restaurants within walking distance including the Anchor Inn which was right next door. The views from the balconies are fantastic with wildlife coming and going along the shore. Seals, sealions, all sorts of birdlife were visible. I know others have seen whales as well, but we did not. We were not told in advance of the extensive roadworks taking place outside the hotel. The steam rollers, diggers and other vehicles started at 0615 in the morning with the loud engines and 'reversing beeps' clearly audible in the room. The rooms were clean although the bathroom was in need of refurbishment with everything just a bit tatty. Coffee pods, small fridge and TV all included and all worked OK.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has slightly better views of the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Polychrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We loved the hostess, she was very personable, and helped us in our stay. Definitely would stay there again. The view was awesome and it was very close to town and walking paths. Every time we stop in Campbell River we will stay there.

Room Tip: We are smokers and stayed at end, by the outdoor smoking area.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bernadette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great service, lovely manager who gave us great information about the area. Lovely clean room luxurious feel to bedding. Unbeatable view. Saw bears, whales and seals on our three day stay, unbelievable. Great coffee provided each day.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay!
The view from the balcony was stunning a full view of the sea and Quadra Island.
We had Humpback Whales passing by each day!
The rooms were very clean, spacious and well laid out.
I highly recommend a stay here :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Romano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews