We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
139
11
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
11
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts great view to the sea vancouver island home from home welcoming stay breakfast each morning elk falls rebecca spit spent nights other guests a great stay salmon fishing whale watching hottub bc hairdryer canadian
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

View from first floor terrace magnificient to the Dicsovery Channel, Apartment big and well-equipped, breakfast wonderful, useful advices from Juergen what to do and to see in the surroundings: Elk Falls, Mc Ivor Lake: peaceful location

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violastorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgen K, Owner at Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks Viola and family for staying with us with your family of five. I think you made the best out of your 4 nights stay and experienced how much more there would be to do here. Hope to see you again! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Brilliant place to stay and chill, Inge & Jurgen are perfect host's, Jürgens breakfasts are the best we've had in our 15 night Canadian trip, nice room, everything just perfect.
Thank you both, hope to come back one day
Ann and Graham

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingmadfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Spent 3 nights at the Hidden Harbour with the family. Plenty of space for us all to spread out and relax. We enjoyed the full breakfast everyday - barely needed any lunch. Inge and Junge are fabulous hosts and made us feel very welcome especial our youngest child who loved the fish jug that gurggles. They were very helpful in providing tips and advice on what to do during our short visit. The views are great would be even better if it wasn't for the haze from the forest fires that are blanketing BC and beyond. We would definitely stay again - saving up for a return trip to the Island.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank familytraveller155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Inge & Jurgen are great hosts! Good recommendations for things to do and places to dine. Plenty of flowers in the yards and the view from the deck is great. Breakfast was very lovely, beyond expectations.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Its a very nice (clean) place with lovely people! The breakfast is brilliant and so is the hottub on the balcony (ocean view).

We had a great stay and hope to come back one day!

@Linda & Jurgen, Livia says hi! ;)

Ciao,

Stijn, Isabel and Livia

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stijn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews