We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
139
11
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
11
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts great view to the sea vancouver island home from home welcoming stay breakfast each morning elk falls rebecca spit spent nights other guests a great stay salmon fishing whale watching hottub bc hairdryer canadian
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Spent 3 nights at the Hidden Harbour with the family. Plenty of space for us all to spread out and relax. We enjoyed the full breakfast everyday - barely needed any lunch. Inge and Junge are fabulous hosts and made us feel very welcome especial our youngest child who loved the fish jug that gurggles. They were very helpful in providing tips and advice on what to do during our short visit. The views are great would be even better if it wasn't for the haze from the forest fires that are blanketing BC and beyond. We would definitely stay again - saving up for a return trip to the Island.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank familytraveller155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Inge & Jurgen are great hosts! Good recommendations for things to do and places to dine. Plenty of flowers in the yards and the view from the deck is great. Breakfast was very lovely, beyond expectations.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Its a very nice (clean) place with lovely people! The breakfast is brilliant and so is the hottub on the balcony (ocean view).

We had a great stay and hope to come back one day!

@Linda & Jurgen, Livia says hi! ;)

Ciao,

Stijn, Isabel and Livia

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stijn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days in Jurgen and Inge's place at the beginning of August.
They made everything very easy for us, gave us a lot of good info and addresses and welcomed us as we were family.
The house is very peaceful and well equipped, with a super like for the bedroom and the garden.
2 days were actually not enough, specially with this delicious breakfast which has been a moment of sharing with other guests.

Thank again to Jurgen and Inge, your generosity and hospitality are rare and precious.

Antoine & Clémence

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clémence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I have known the owners for many many years. They are hard working community minded people. They really take pride in making sure your stay is enjoyable and that they can help you with ideas for your stay in the area. They have made many friends with the people that have stayed with them over the years. Highly recommend you try them!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GlenMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews