We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozy Pines Motel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Castlegar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chameleon Hotel(Castlegar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
6
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
3
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

nice clean room, great wifi,manager was delightfully friendly and recommended sites to see and where to eat.
Its older but well kept up only complaint was the trucks using engine retarders going down the hill in front

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslibbyofcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The motel is clean . Beds are comfy . Has cable TV . Air con. Tea and coffee .. Bring your own milk as they don't have any in fridge. Staff are friendly and helpful. When we arrived we had no hot water . It wasn't long before they fixed the problem and was very apologetic.
It has a few things small things that they could fix ..like chipped cups and broken toilet roll holders..but all small stuff. Great value for money. We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The owners don't bother with upgrades. Hard to get hot water out the bath, lukewarm for shower, and visible mold. Internet is spotty and you have to ask them to turn it on, which they do if they get around to it. You are right on Highway 3 so you hear big trucks and their engine breaks all night long!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank workerbee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

My family (2 adults and 1 teenager) were looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night in Castlegar and this fit the bill perfectly! We were in room 106. Big bathroom, 2 queens beds, air conditioner, and little kitchenette with hot plate. It was nice to have the option of making our own food. It was easy to get to and right on the highway so heading West was a breeze the next morning. The staff was friendly as well. We will stay again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank authenticinnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This was definitely an outdated motel that charged more than it's worth...ants were all over out room and the walls were peeling, mouldy and "soft" in the bathroom. However they had dog friendly rooms available and we arrived late at night which is why we stayed and the receptionist was incredibly friendly and easy going. Our room said no pets but when we questioned her she said that they never followed the rules so hopefully we don't get charged- and people with pet allergies beware! But there was lots of hot water and good pressure and the beds were fairly comfortable. The room was loud due to the highway and the air conditioner louder so light sleepers may want to look elsewhere!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anadavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews