We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
16
33
11
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
33
11
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool clean rooms would definitely stay here again non smoking motel kitchenette beds sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Easy access to downtown Courtenay and a quick commute to the airport. Clean and comfortable. Rooms at back are the quietest although the front is north at bad. Nice pool but the weather wasn’t good for it while we were there!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I based my stay on these reviews. This motel was absolutely filthy. I asked for it to be reclined upon my check in. That was only the beginning. I dropped a pen beside the night stand and had to pull it away from the wall. There were items underneath that looks like they had been there for years. The bed was made but nothing else was done during my 3 day stay. Missing towel replacements, coffee etc. Attracts heavy smokers and the AC or heater pull all the smoke into the room. Worst room ever. Staff mostly new and uninterested in making amends. No rate reduction and did not honour a government rate.

Room Tip: At over $100.00 per night this is very very bad value
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This is an older facility that has been well maintained. Very clean rooms. The facility is quiet even being close to a main highway. Has heated pool. The night I stayed was unusually warm for the year and even though the sign says air conditioning there is none. Great staff and I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gymstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for almost a week. Would've stayed longer if the wifi worked, air conditioning was more than a desk fan and if I didn't have to listen to constant lies and excuses about rates and amenities told by front desk staff to revolving customers. Won't ever stay again or recommend to anyone. Ended up paying more than a major chain hotel with significantly less 'working' amenities and customer service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Nice and clean and excellent price, only thing needed was air conditioning. However was told by reception that it is about to be installed. Will stay there the next time we are in Town. They have a nice pook too

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews