We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
Old House Village
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 346
US$ 322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comox Valley Inn(Courtenay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
15
29
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
29
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould definitely stay here againclean roomsmotelkitchenettebedssleeping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I enjoy staying there - the staff are friendly and the hotel is central to where I like to go. I stay in the rooms at the back to avoid traffic noise. It is easy to get to and fairly priced. It is handy having the fridge in the room.

Room Tip: I stay on the lower floor to avoid stairs and have access to my vehicle
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Clean and friendly and affordable and comfortable with all of the basic amenities and more, super clean pool and comfy beds, can you ask for more when you are on vacation these days? We were happy from the moment we arrived for the 2 days we were there and we greeted by every staff member we encountered, thank for making our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff very friendly. Outdoor pool. Sign advertised air conditioning and we got a fan. There is no A/C in any rooms we saw. Room was clean and comfortable. It's an older motel but we'll looked after. Close to restaurants. The Value restaurant was recommended which was a 5 min walk and fantastic.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank christiner754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Ladies at Reception were superb and the hotel is very good. The price was right.
We did miss having a microwave and air con. Though we had a pedestal fan, it was insufficient as the room was quite hot. We could not ventilate it as there was not way to set up a cross flow of air.
As we drove out, I thought I saw a sign saying air conditioned. If you stay here I would recommend asking for an air conditioned room with a microwave. We weren't aware there was a difference and consequently had a pretty hot evening and night.
That aside, it is a good motel.

Room Tip: As for air con. + microwave
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay. We were there 6 nights and were made to feel welcome every time we seen any staff. Staff is totally awesome. It is clean and well maintained.
Definitely recommend.
Reasonable rates, great service.
The owner even greeted us and gave us special attention!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews