We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best yet”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

In a series of great B&B experiences this stands out for hospitality, food, & location as the absolute best yet! Congratulations to the hosts on they're outstanding B&B.

Room Tip: The view & artifacts make Gabi's room a great choice
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsemorse, Owner at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Our guests are the best! Thank you so much.
Walter and Haideh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
163
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were greeted with warmth and hospitality. Our room was perfect and had a marvelous view. We were extremely pleased with the breakfast. It was delicious and prepared by a wonderful cook. We were pressed to catch a ferry, and left quickly and didn't realize that we had left a few items at the B and B. After a phone call, Walter brought our belongings to the Ferry. Marvelous service. Would stay here again without hesitation. I wish we had spent more time in Courtenay.

Thaanks so much.

Room Tip: All rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had been in Canada for a month, visiting family in ~Toronto and Calgary. We allowed ourselves 5 days on our own. We loved Vancouver from the first glimpse, we allowed ourselves two days on Vancouver Island and as we drove towards the Belle Vue we were again rewarded by even more beauty. The Hose is a home, the view is breath-taking and the hospitality is second to none. Both Heideh and Walter are the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The room had an awsome view of the sea and the mountains. The bed was very comfortable and being asked what type of breakfast we wanted was just so considerate.
We will be recommending this B & B to all our friends who will traveling to Vancouver and we will most definitely be enjoying the hospitality of Walter and Heideh again.

Room Tip: All rooms had an amazing view and choosing any would be just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morsemorse, Owner at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. These reviews make our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

With only a few days away from the city, we were eager to find the perfect place with a full-on view of the water from our room. We're so glad we happened on the Belle Vue B & B as it was, indeed, the perfect place. The rooms are spotless and inviting. Although it was cold and stormy our the first night, we slept snug under an eider down duvet and woke to a spectacular view. Walter and Heideh serve up an exquisite multi-course breakfast that was beautifully presented and healthy too. They are truly lovely hosts and made us feel right at home. We will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is now my favorite place to stay whenever I'm on the island or in need of a quiet, restorative getaway. The house is beautiful, comfortable, and clean and is situated right on an amazing strip of beachfront property (be sure to enjoy those views from the outdoor hot tub!). The owners are friendly and helpful and the food they provide is wonderfully prepared. I can't say enough about my experience and am looking forward to becoming a "regular" at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast in the years to come!

Room Tip: All rooms have the same amazing view but Gabi's room is the biggest, inlcuding a small couch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courtenay hotels
10.2 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
765 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
16.7 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 16 in Courtenay
134 reviews
7.3 km away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
13.3 km away
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,255 - ₹ 9,911
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing