We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This B&B is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The food was excellent: delicious and artistically presented. Our hosts were knowledgable about the area and directed us to sights we would be interested in.

We would recommend this B&B to anyone and plan to return whenever we can.

Room Tip: There are three rooms available, one is a suite which has a jacuzzi tub. The other rooms are smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our 5th visit . We stayed 4 nights and we still enjoy the hospitality of Haideh and Walter , the location and the excellent breakfasts.. Everything is more than perfect . The recommended grizzly tour in Campell River was a special highlight of our vacation .
Ursula and Klaus , Germany

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We finished our holiday on Vancouver Island and having travelled for several days with plenty of short stop overs on the way, we were looking forward to having 7 nights at the Belle Vue. We were not disappointed as Walter & Haideh were perfect hosts and the B & B, together with the location was also just perfect and the view alone was worth the trip. Watch out for the breakfasts, as they are pretty special. A great place to base yourself and explore the region. A throughly enjoyable experience that we can only recommend to others.

Hanne & Gary

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Belle Vue B&B is a jewel on wonderful Vancouver Island. It is located in a lovely community that is welcoming and has wonderful restaurants and fun things to do. But, Belle Vue and it's owners are very special. The breakfast is amazing and is always set in a beautiful setting, whether it is served on the lawn, the front veranda or in the beautiful living room. The rooms are large and inviting. And, the hosts have a wonderful ability to invite you into their family atmosphere or allow one to just rest and meditate. BelleVue sits on the edge of the ocean with a beautiful view from every room of the Canadian Casades on the other side of the strait. At night we watched the big cruise ships cruise along in all their splendor. We always see Belle Vue as our destination, not just a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights and don't know what to rate the highest?!
The hot tub below a starry sky after a hike!
The view from the bed in the rooms let you fall asleep with the sea in your mind
and wakes you up with a slight breeze :) Soooo beautiful!!!!
Breakfast?! A new class has to be defined for that! Selfmade ingredients and products beside the way made my day.
The playing with her cute dog "pocos" on a incredible beach scene!

But overall the warm souls of Walter& Heideh give bellevue a place to remember and a feeling of being home.
This and much more made our stay unforgetable and we rate it as the best B&B we experienced in Canada! Ron&Nic

Room Tip: they are all great with own bathrooms, very spacious and with an amazing seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
10.2 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
958 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
10.1 km away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
16.7 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
17.6 km away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 15 in Courtenay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range: ₹ 8,911 - ₹ 9,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing