We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property
Copper Fern Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Island & Liviing Room
Master Bedroom with Garden View
Queen Size Bed
Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Futon couch and chair made into beds
Garden View
Pond in Spring
Beauty Lies in Detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CressEast...
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

Chris and Molly are the best hosts ever. They have done everything they to make your stay the best possible. First morning breakfast is left by Molly for you. Homemade granola, and rhubarb and raspberry jam are beautiful. The cottage is so comfortable and it has aeverything you need. There were also other nice little touches, like when we had been out for the day, we came back and perhaps tomatoes , raspberries or other goodies had been left for you.
All in all we cannot speak higher enough of Molly and Chris and Copperfern Cottage. Many thanks to you both.
See you next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you this year and look forward to seeing you both again. Best Wishes, Molly + Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thanks again for staying with us. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back anytime. Best Wishes, Molly + Chris. Copper Fern Guest House, Courtenay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah M
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful quite guest house with the perfect owners”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had never stayed at a b&b/guest house before, so not 100% sure what it would be like. It is such a cute house with everything you could want. Nice private patio to sit and enjoy our morning coffee which they supply! Hummingbirds visited regularly. Chris even showed us what growing garlic looks like.....learned something new! Molly’s chocolate banana bread was great! We would definitely stay again, just hope it will be for longer !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
We look forward to your return in the future Deborah. Thank you for staying with us, we enjoyed meeting you. Best Wishes, Molly + Chris Hilliar
Copper Fern Guest House, Courtenay, B.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelynx...
Drayton Valley, AB Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Copper Fern Guest House for my birthday getaway weekend. The cottage is very nice, and very comfortable, with every convenience you could possibly want. The kitchen is fully stocked, breakfast fixings for your first morning in the fridge, etc. Knowing that it was my birthday, they kindly left a large piece of freshly baked rhubarb cake with a Happy Birthday note attached! I can imagine how lovely it will be here in the summer - sadly the weather did not co-operate for our stay (overcast and drizzling). Still, we were comfortable and opted to watch a couple of movies on the Netflix provided. There is a covered patio facing north off the living room backing onto a lovely backyard. A hummingbird came to visit several times during our stay (: When I say that Chris & Molly have everything covered, I'm not kidding - they're pretty much offering you anything you'd have in your own home, and then some. If there would be anything that could be improved upon, I would say some new pillows are in order for the bedroom. I would certainly recommend this vacation rental, and would stay here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review us and to offer some helpful suggestions. We hope to see you both again.
Best Wishes, Molly & Chris Hilliar - Copper Fern Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbhhmb
1 review
“Mbh”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a beautifully furnished and maintained guest home, well supplied, private, with the perfect hosts, who ensure you have everything to make it like home. It is an easy drive to town, markets, events, restaurants, beaches and trails. I have returned here for 5 years, after having checked out or stayed at several other similar houses. This is definitely the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
We are so happy that our guest home works so well for you. Our close proximity to the surrounding community makes it a great central 'jumping off point' for seeing the central part of the Island. Thanks for your lovely comments and we look forward to hosting you again next year!! Molly & Chris Hilliar Copper Fern Guest House, Courtenay, B.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing