We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is probably the best place to stay in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Copper Fern Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Copper Fern Sundeck
Living Room - Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Island & Liviing Room
Master Bedroom with Garden View
Queen Size Bed
Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
Futon couch and chair made into beds
Garden View
Pond in Spring
Beauty Lies in Detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sean r
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is probably the best place to stay in Courtenay”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented here for the last 3 years. The first time we were not sure to expect but it was beyond out expectations. The place is super clean, quiet, and Molly has treats set out for you. Inside is very comfortable and the outside is perfect. Chris encourages checking out and walking through the garden. Chris and Molly are right next door if there if is anything you need.

We have been here 3 times (about 9-10 days each), have already booked 2018 and would encourage anyone wanting a fantastic place to think about here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliciamys
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is incredible. The owners are fantastic, the placed is exceptionally clean and well appointed. There is nothing these two have left unnoticed. They literally have everything you could need and more. We have not stopped raving about it and already plan to book again on our next trip. The fresh muffins and figs were mouthwatering, they even set out some toys for our daughter which I thought was so very sweet of them. They are very knowledgeable about the area as well. We have stayed in Fairmont hotels among other 5 star places and this place is in par if not exceeding those places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Thanks so much for staying with us at the Copper Fern Guest House.
Molly & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justvisit...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A great place to call home for a few days in Courtenay!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In a word: Welcome! That is what we felt like when we visited Courtenay and stayed at the Copper Fern. The owners are a lovely couple who really went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. The Copper Fern has all the comforts home -- including washer and dryer -- and it was lovely to find a few things in the fridge (even coffee!) and some tasty homemade muffins and fresh figs from the garden. The house is quiet, cosy and well situated to explore the area. If you can live with a sofa bed it sleeps 4, but it is actually optimal for 2 as the real double bed is significantly more comfy. Our kids were more than happy on the sofa, however.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks for staying with us folks, we welcome you back anytime!
Molly & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboSanAn...
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It's the little things that count”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chris and Molly's place was absolutely perfect. Comfortable and clean accommodations; fully equipped kitchen; beautiful garden. What mattered more to us was the little things. We had our 4 year old granddaughter with us and they had a bed set up with books and stuffy toys on it. She woke up both mornings saying "This bed is so much better than Grandma's!" She also had bubbles set up to play in the yard which we all had a lot of fun with. Also, plenty of homemade jams to go alongside the breakfast provided for the first morning. We really appreciated to advice on trails, parks and beaches (and nearby llama farm) to visit in our limited time there. If you've ever wanted to be a host for a BnB, go here and you will learn some valuable lessons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Tom & Ruth, we really enjoyed meeting you and your family.
Best Wishes, Molly & Chris Hilliar Copper Fern Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarinaS2
1 review
“Beautiful Retreat in the Comox Valley”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Copper Fern Guest House is an amazing accomodation located right here in the Comox Valley. Chris and Molly are fantastic hosts who instantly made me and my fiancé feel welcome and at home. We knew it was going to be a fantastic experience as soon as we walked through the door and were greeted by fresh goodies from the garden as well as some home baked muffins. The Guest House itself had everything you could want in a home away from home. One of the highlights for us was the drawer full of board games which we immediately began upon arrival.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying with us Narina and thanks for taking the time for this review - very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Molly & Chris Hilliar
Copper Fern Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing