We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best on Vancouver Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have stayed many times at Crown Isle over the years and this time like all the rest we were very happy with our room. The rooms are all well appointed, updated and very clean & comfortable. We ate in the pub both for dinner and again for the lunch before we departed, food was very good quality and value with good service. You can't beat the view from the villas, most facing the gold course so the rooms are quiet as well. Everything at Crown Isle is first class, you can't find anything better in the Comox Valley.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhodogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

This was such a lovely hotel. We were in town for a wedding and even though we don't golf we still loved the room. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuckgirl561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

What a terrific spot! Flying on Westjet out of YYC made this a dream trip. The resort is minutes from the airport and you really don't even need a car if all you are doing is golfing! We had a villa that was well appointed, newly renovated and exceptionally clean. We were given a golf cart to go back and forth to the villa. I thought the course was great and the food in the bar (the only place we ate) was just terrific. I will definitely go back. The front desk made arrangements to get us the best price on golf since we didnt pick a golf package. great service and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greengalcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Last minute stay for two nights, great room, luxury at it's best at an affordable price. Exceptional food and service couldn’t have asked for anything better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel on business this August.
The hotel is a golf resort so golfers seem to make up most of the guests.
Our room was very spacious, with a balcony.
Very comfortable beds and all the staff was fantastic. You feel a personal service
and that the employees are happy - and happy to help you.
The grounds are beautiful and you do feel like you're away from it all but the town
is a 2 min drive away.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveagoodgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
3.8 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
958 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
3.8 km away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
9.3 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
44.1 km away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Crown Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Crown Isle Resort

Address: 399 Clubhouse Dr, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Family Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range: ₹ 8,196 - ₹ 12,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas at Crown Isle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Crown Isle be your ultimate home base in the Comox Valley. Our hotel villas are nestled in the trees along the 1st fairway of our championship golf course, a tranquil nature escape with easy access to recreation, shopping & all amenities. Perfect for a golf getaway, corporate retreat, or a family vacation. The stunning 48,000 square foot resort centre features: the family-friendly Timber Room Bar and Grill; conference facilities; golf shop; and fitness centre. Accommodation ranges from hotel-style fairway rooms, to Villas with jetted tubs for two and full living room and kitchen. Two-bedroom and loft units also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Villas at Crown Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Crown Isle
Resort At Crown Isle
The Villas At Crown Isle Resort Courtenay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing