We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
85
197
147
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
197
147
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffle maker boston pizza london drugs hard boiled eggs yogurt decent stay white spot continental breakfast is convenient location outdoor pool road noise two queen beds the ground floor would stay again comox valley pet
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

My wife took a last minute trip to Courtenay this past Monday just for 1 night. We checked a few other properties and prices were ridiculous ! Maybe that’s just me but almost $300 for a room was out of the question for this trip. If it were a true holiday and time spent then maybe but not for this trip. We checked with Travelodge and decided to stay there strictly on an economical basis. Room was clean bed was comfortable and the free continental breakfast was a bonus. Toast and bagels, coffe, cereal , hard boiled eggs. Even had a waffle maker. These were delicious ! Anyone looking for a great inexpensive hotel to stay at while in Courtenay. I would certainly recommend the Travelodge on Cliffe Ave. in Courtenay...Front desk staff were very friendly and professional during both check in and check out...

Room tip: We asked to have a room on the second floor only to minimize walk by traffic
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

It's not a 5star hotel, by any means,but I didn't pay a 5 star price, either. I saw some negative reviews here but this place was fine. Super close to some stores and restaurants. Felt safe. clean rooms. Awesome staff. No issues at all. Would stay again, for sure.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyleHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for the kind comments about the staff. We certainly appreciate it, as well as taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I have photos of the ripped down hem on the curtain, tattered fabric hanging underneath the bed and the spider protecting the dirty bath tub !! Room no bigger than 10``X 15`, one double bed for two people. $155. plus $100. security deposit. This for senior citizens suffering from a house with a broken water pipe instructed to go their by insurance company. Be cleaner sleeping in the ditch !!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dannybeg00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank for taking the time to offer your review of the hotel. We offer our sincere apologies for an experience that was far below the standards we expect to provide our guests. We are taking steps to address these issues and to ensure this kind of experience will not be repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

does the trick for a budget stay.
- stale smoke smell hits you right when you walk in
- a dirty washcloth was in my 'clean' bathroom
- bed very uncomfortable. feels more like sleeping on a boxspring
-no soundproofing whatsoever - you hear everything. other doors slamming, cars starting, when someone else turns on the shower it sounds like a pipe in your room is bursting.
- the lady at the front desk when i checked in was really friendly and a different lady working when i checked out was quite rude. made me feel like i was inconveniencing her when my key didnt work the next morning.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woahitswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg F, General Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear the room was not up to an acceptable standard, but your comments will help us to address these issues with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Stayed here in August for a symposium. The first room we had something happened with the sink where a bunch of crud was pushed up. I called the front desk and we were moved to a new room, which we appreciated. A full weekend with no working sink would have been awful.
The first room was dated, with old furniture and old bedding, the second room was more updated, which was nice. If you want an updated room I would recommend asking for a room in the back part of the hotel.
The front desk agents were the highlight of the stay, they were all very friendly and professional. This hotel obviously works hard to have a good customer service team.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salim R, Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello and thank you for your review.
I am happy that we were able to move you to an updated room , we will be working on more upgrades this winter.
We pride ourselves with great customer service and making everyone feel welcome!

We can't wait to see you back, hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy our heated outdoor pool. :)

Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews