We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
311
162
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
162
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides hi express breakfast room free breakfast family suite front desk staff comox valley hot tub yogurt hot items lots of parking great pool indoor pool walking path vancouver island tea and coffee clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

A very nice HIE which is newer. Right on the water walkway. Pool, slide and hot tub for the family. Friendly helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed and a flat screen TV fill the list of attributes. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank aussiekeith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Needed accommodation in this town overnight prior to commencing cycle tour on Vancouver Island. This was a real surprise- it is very reasonably priced, and we had a large room with great facilities and comfortable bed. (More comfortable and spacious than some of the more expensive accommodation in Vancouver.) The location is a little gritty, on a busy road but you can't hear any traffic from within, and it is convenient. No complaints and recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Front desk was amazing upon arriving. Stayed in the family suite which had 2 queen beds and then a room with a king bed. Was nice to be able to get into the hot tub and then the pool that were at the hotel. The rooms,as always, very nice and updated. The morning breakfast buffet was busy but the ladies working there had everything under control and there was plenty of food. Was pleasantly surprised with the variety of food

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank vkohoutjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We had just finished a camping trip and were headed back to Washington, so ready for some R&R! This hotel was pure gold for that.

The room was very clean and service was friendly. Close proximity to food and coffee (Tim Hortons) - so we had all we needed for a great nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed here for four nights over the long weekend for my son's baseball tournament as this was where the majority of the team stayed. Considering how many families with children were staying here for the tournament, our room on the second floor was surprisingly quiet, except for the occasional young child running through the hallway (or the hallway above) in the mornings. The room was pretty standard with two queen beds, mini fridge and microwave. It would have been nice if there was an in-room safe, rather than just the safety deposit boxes at the front desk. The free breakfast was great with plenty of options to choose from. The ladies working in the breakfast room were helpful and always working quickly to replenish everything. The breakfast room was crowded at times, however, I thought I heard one of the employees tell guests that they could eat in the neighbouring conference room. The pool being in a separate area was good when the whole baseball team was in there together. The pool room could get loud with so many boys together, so it was nice to keep the noise contained and not bother other guests. The only downside was the waterslide was blocked off for repairs. The air in the pool area was also very stuffy and the door that led outside had to be propped open to let some fresh air in. All in all, this is a good place to stay in Courtenay.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Erika604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews