We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cranbrook BW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service and clean hotel. Good breakfast and bagged lunches were provided. The rooms were well decorated and in excellent condition. Staff were courteous and professional at all times. Lots of parking for oversized vehicles.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X9841OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us while fighting the fires in our neighborhood. Our team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as we always try to create a home away from home. I am glad that you had a chance to try the fabulous food at True Root café. Thank you again for your high praise, I will pass your compliments on to our team. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel very nice, rooms very good, beds great. Would prefer hotel with restaurant/bar as do not like to have to drive to find somewhere for dinner after travelling all day.Must say the breakfast in the "pay" for breakfast room was far superior to the free breakfasts in some BW hotels. They need to up their menu especially in Canadian hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barriem523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Cranbrook. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback with regards to the hotel rooms. I will also pass on your compliments to the True Root café team as they work hard to ensure all of the food they serve is fresh and home cooked. We look forward to your next visit!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our room was clean and modern with a very comfortable bed. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The location was also very convenient and you can easily walk to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luna2na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the city of Cranbrook.
I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and would stay with us again. I am happy to hear our guest services agents were able to exceed your expectations with regards to friendliness and efficiency. We hope to see you again in the future!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My family and I were recently evacuated from our homes due to wildfire. From the moment we entered the Best Western Hotel, we were taken in like family. Due to the circumstances the manager immediately made policy changes to allow our pets so we weren't separated at such a traumatic time. The hotel was booked full during our stay which meant we would have likely had to move rooms. However, the Best Western made every attempt to juggle rooms around us so we did not have to be uprooted from the only normal we had in our lives. The staff was warm and friendly and always offering to go above and beyond to make us comfortable! It has been 16 days and we still haven't been able to return to our home........but thankfully for the Best Western we are in a place that's the next best thing to being home! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your lovely review Linda! I am beyond happy to hear we were able to create a home away from home for you, your family, and your animals and I will pass on your comments to each and every staff member in our hotel. Although it was a busy and hectic time at our property due to the wildfires and the golf tournament, it is satisfying for us to know we managed to find a room for everyone and keep everyone happy. We hope to see you again soon since you truly are a part of our Cranbrook Best Western family now, but we are happy to hear you can enjoy your home again!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I have stayed at this property for business purposes a couple of times The staff are great, rooms are clean and the place is centrally located. It's an easy walk to the mall/cinema and restaurants. I will try to stay at this location because it's not so close to the train tracks as other properties in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for posting your review! I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our property, which is indeed close to lots of different restaurants as well as our Tamarack Mall. I have passed your feedback on to our team in Cranbrook as I am sure each and every staff member will be happy to hear their efforts of creating a welcoming atmosphere are being appreciated by our guests. We hope to see you soon!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
291 reviews
7.1 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.7 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 km away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#12 of 18 in Cranbrook
69 reviews
2.2 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: ₹ 7,943 - ₹ 11,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel British Columbia
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing