We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay - Attn Dog owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My wife and I needed a break from RV'ing so booked into the Cranbrook BW with 1 day's advance booking. I think all BW's are dog-friendly but we really felt that Torie, our Sheltie, was welcomed here. We got a ground floor room, was a good double queen room of level we expect from BW. Indoor Pool was just down the hall, with a great waterslide. Though we didn't use them, there's an arcade and exercise gym near the pool. The great part for Torie was an outside patio and huge fenced grass yard at the back of the hotel. Mid-summer but the grass was soft and green, great for throwing a ball for her, with lots of room to run off some energy. Since this was a 30 second walk from our room, we spent some time there, one of us laying on a chaise lounge with the dog, while the other ducked into the pool for a dip. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For dog friendly, or closeness to pool, suggest ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarVeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review. You have provided other readers with a terrific overview of the guest rooms and amenities our property in Cranbrook offers. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed spending some well-deserved quality time on our fenced off back patio, which definitely is a huge draw in summer season for families who are traveling with kids, but also for guests traveling with their dogs. We hope to welcome you, tour wife, and your dog Torie back to the Best Western Cranbrook Hotel in the near future!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We arrived at this hotel at 8:00 pm without a reservation after driving for about 9 hours, to a warm welcome from the obliging desk. Immediate impression of the spacious room with King size bed, up to date HDTV and an armchair was favourable, and continued favourable as we connected easily to the high speed free internet. Had a great sleep, and would recommend this to any weary traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your kind compliments and review of your stay with us in Cranbrook. As a family owned hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our city, so it is rewarding to hear our Guest Services Agent was able to give you a warm welcome the moment you stepped into our lobby. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities featured in your guest room and found the rooms to be spacious. We look forward to your next visit!
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Excellent service, modern decor. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a nice size pool area and fitness center as well as a cafe on site. Restaurants and shopping close by, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tabathaw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western the next time you are in Cranbrook. We look forward to your return.
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I have stayed at this Best Western when in town in the past, and my experience is always just fine. The hotel is clean, the rooms are great, and the staff is always professional and courteous. Very good value for the money in Cranbrook. Hard to beat. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C130COdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

An "all around good experience" is what we always hope to achieve and I am so pleased that this has been your experience while staying with us. I have passed your compliments on to our everyone from our team here in Cranbrook. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels.
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I cannot recall any other Best Western that did not include breakfast with your stay. The pool was very murky and the chemicals were overwhelming. Beds were supposed to be queen but felt more like doubles.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danv552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CScott1019, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Regards,
Julie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.6 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
318 reviews
7 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.8 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
25.8 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
405 reviews
2.3 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: ₹ 7,800 - ₹ 10,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel British Columbia
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing