We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
497
311
86
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
311
86
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential school main building mission building pro shop beautiful resort in great shape outdoor pool king bed hot tub cranbrook area lounge tubs smokehouse clubhouse hole wedding brick
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We did a golf package at St. Eugene. Had a great trip. All the staff was super. Was a great deal. Two thumbs up. Restaurants could expand their menus. Is a lovely place for a wedding. Casino paid out.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Lori,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We attended here recently for a wedding and were so glad to have the opportunity to stay at this former residential school. The staff were helpful and friendly, the venue excellent and well run, food was delicious. Great service in the bar area, grounds to walk around in, adjacent casino and KOA RV area. And do spend some time learning about the history of the school as it really helps one to gain an understanding of our collective history in Canada.

Room tip: We especially enjoyed our stay in the old building.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Ernie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and couldn't agree more that the History and transformation story of the Resort is one all Canadians (and international travels) should take time to learn. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We were impressed as we turned the corner and saw the beautiful grounds and stunning colonial building. The rooms were modern and well kept. The service was great! Love the fact that it is 100% owned by Aborigal group and the positive vibes and proud culture displayed through out. Kids loved the pool, men loved the golf, moms loved the serenity.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimberlysE2217PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Kimberley,
Thank you for such a beautiful review of our resort! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We were lucky enough to find a great Stay and Play deal for this St. Eugene. We had a great weekend and most of the staff was excellent. We had a waitress in the breakfast area that was abrupt and a little rude, but other then that everyone was very nice. The rooms are a bit dated but clean.The casino staff was so nice, I think they could tell we had no clue what we were doing. The golf course was great. Five stars to the pro shop, great inventory at decent prices. All in all, a great weekend!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UnaL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Una,

Thank you for taking the time to review St. Eugene Resort. We are happy you were able to take part in one of our Stay and Play packages! Please be aware, your concerns have been addressed with the departments involved.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Got a Groupon deal for the resort, what a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, clean with a large ground floor balcony/patio with a lovely view of the mountains. The Casino was a nice diversion after a long road trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Acorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, Marketing Coordinator at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Acorn2011,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort, we are so happy you 'happened upon us'. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews