We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
74
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log home met tim pine view golfing holiday fresh fruit crepes yvette kimberley canada accommodation property deer bear yard
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We popped in at the beginning of our fishing trip to Fernie. It was perfect! Awesome breakfast. Great amenities and felt like home. The owners were wonderful and had cookies and pecan pie waiting for us in our room.

If you have any questions about availabilities give them a call. Sometimes trip advisor is wrong about if they have dates available. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank My_Leaky_Waders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Tim,Ivette, and kimberly made us feel so welcome upon arrival and we were so sorry to have to leave.We only booked in for one night as we were traveling on to Golden but wished we could have stayed at least 2or 3nights longer.The room we had was very comfortable, every need was catered for and more. The surrounding vista was so peaceful.They made us feel like one of the family.They have a wealth of knowledge about where to visit locally and I would definatly recommend a visit to Franks in the town of cranbrook their shnitzel is amazing but go with an empty stomach as there portions are HUGE!

Room tip: We stayed in the Mount Lakit room which was super we looked over the back garden and had access straight on to the varander.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sammylambshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We just loved staying at Singing Pines. We were greeted warmly and made to feel right at home. Yvette and Kimberly were such gracious hosts. The house is amazing with fantastic views and an abundance of wildlife. The breakfasts were so delicious and so plentiful. There was extra touches like having access to a mini fridge and a Keurig Coffee maker in the room that made this such a great stay. We loved sitting outside on the huge deck and enjoyed use of the hot-tub. We made a side trip to the Lussier Hot Springs which we enjoyed all to ourselves. We stayed in the Mt. Lakit room which was simply wonderful.

Room tip: Mt. Lakit Room was wonderful
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Singing Pines B&B very much. Ivette made us (and our golden retriever) feel very much at home. Our bedroom was well-equipped and the entire beautiful property is peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was incredible! We did experience a few 'hiccups' worth mentioning - I guess we were just unlucky. The bathroom sink would not drain and when we mentioned it we were told to 'jiggle it' and that "it had been OK earlier in the day". We were given a container of rancid milk for our morning coffee. And we were unable to connect to the wifi. Normally these would have been reason to rate the place as 'unsatisfactory', but the friendliness, lovely surroundings, and other factors far outweighed the glitches. We'll go back.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ninemileeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Like everyone else who has recently written a review of this B&B we found it a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights and were reluctant to move on to our next stop. Ivette greeted us warmly even though we arrived earlier than we had said. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also large.
Little extras were provided in the room such as sweets, coffee/tea-making plus toiletries in the bathroom.
Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, so much so that we didn't eat anything else until the evening!
It is in a quiet location outside of the town but is only a short drive in to many restaurants which Ivette can recommend.
We were on a golfing holiday and there are plenty of courses nearby. We can particularly recommend Shadow Mountain and also Bootleg Gap and Trickle Creek in Kimberley.
We would certainly return to Singing Pines if we were ever in the area again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RImmerSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews