We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
74
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log home golfing holiday fresh fruit crepes tim odette kimberley canada accommodation property deer yard
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Singing Pines B&B very much. Ivette made us (and our golden retriever) feel very much at home. Our bedroom was well-equipped and the entire beautiful property is peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was incredible! We did experience a few 'hiccups' worth mentioning - I guess we were just unlucky. The bathroom sink would not drain and when we mentioned it we were told to 'jiggle it' and that "it had been OK earlier in the day". We were given a container of rancid milk for our morning coffee. And we were unable to connect to the wifi. Normally these would have been reason to rate the place as 'unsatisfactory', but the friendliness, lovely surroundings, and other factors far outweighed the glitches. We'll go back.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ninemileeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Like everyone else who has recently written a review of this B&B we found it a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights and were reluctant to move on to our next stop. Ivette greeted us warmly even though we arrived earlier than we had said. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also large.
Little extras were provided in the room such as sweets, coffee/tea-making plus toiletries in the bathroom.
Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, so much so that we didn't eat anything else until the evening!
It is in a quiet location outside of the town but is only a short drive in to many restaurants which Ivette can recommend.
We were on a golfing holiday and there are plenty of courses nearby. We can particularly recommend Shadow Mountain and also Bootleg Gap and Trickle Creek in Kimberley.
We would certainly return to Singing Pines if we were ever in the area again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RImmerSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This was such a treat to stay here. Breakfast was different everyday, the hosts were amazing, and we felt like we were home. The patio was very inviting to sit and read and there was a hot tub right outside our room.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 780irisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed a night during our recent BC road trip and would return in a heartbeat. Not only was it the most affordable B&B we stayed in, it also had the best breakfast! The location isn't close to much, but that's what we liked about it.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Growe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We made the right choice to stay at Singing Pines - only wish we could have stayed longer. The room was luxurious - all the amenities. The hosts invited us in like part of the family, and the breakfast was absolutely scrumptious! They also provided a great restaurant recommendation, and offered hand-made items for sale. We miss Rollo (the dog) already!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mpwolkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews