We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and great senior citizen rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pet friendly and great senior citizen rates”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed at the Sandman in Cranbrook for a dog show in Aug 2011. The hotel is very pet friendlly, without additional add on fees for bringing a pet. In addition, there's a very large grassy walking area right next to the hotel that is perfect for exercising your dog. As far as the rooms, the bathroom is small but does have a full size tub for those that like a real bath. The rooms are smallish average size and the decor is somewhat dated. My room came with a very nice sized fridge with real working freezer compartment and microwave which was a definate plus. Their "senior citizen" rate program begins at age 55!!! and givesa very sizeable discount. Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff.

Room Tip: ask for a fridge and microwave and go for the 55 plus program
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktheider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thanks for your review. We are definitely a pet friendly hotel and many of our guests who bring a pet, really like the large grassy area adjacent to our parking lot, as you did. Thanks for promoting our 55 plus program, which does have its benefits. More information can be obtained on-line. We do have larger rooms, which can be requested when making a reservation, so this might be something you want to consider on your next visit. I am happy that you pointed out the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff. They always appreciated such positive feedback. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    18
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
30
20
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed here for one night on business in June 2011. Check in and out was efficient and friendly. The room was clean and about what you'd expect, though mine was laughably small. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. Some people do find that our rooms with one queen bed are too small for them. I would suggest asking for one of our king rooms next time, which are larger in size. Overall, it sounds like you had a good stay and we hope to see you, again.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I was recently traveling with just my 2 young children and myself when my car decided to break down just outside of Cranbrook. As a result, I had to spend 2 nights in town while my car was being fixed. The staff at the Sandman Hotel were very helpful!! I was obviously a little stressed out, but they made it quick and painless to get a room right away. The room was nothing fancy, but was very clean and had everything that we needed. The fact that they had Denny’s onsite was very convenient for our situation. The pool was also an added bonus that the kids really took advantage of!!! All in all, what could have been a very stressfull situation was made much easier by the great service we received at the Cranbrook Sandman. I will definetly stay there again 

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thanks for your response. I am pleased to know that our staff was able to help make a stressful situation for you more tolerable. Also, I am glad that your children were able to make use of the pool. I hope that you can visit us again.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Well run operation very convenient and clean. Great location and wonderful staff, we had a great stay, everything was as expected.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougi242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thanks for your review and your comments on the management and staff. I am happy that we were able to offer you some of that down home "Texas Hospitality" that you are no doubt used to in your home state. We certainly hope that you can pay us another visit on your next trip up to Canada, more specifically Cranbrook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

we stayed at the sandman inn during kimberley's julyfest. all in all a very nice stay. the rooms were well maintained and the surrounding area had all we needed as far as food, etc. (denny's on sight). the staff were polite and professional. will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brob97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thanks for your response and choosing to stay with us during the Kimberley Julyfest, which is always a festive time for those attending. Also, we were happy to offer you some of that down home "Texas style hospitality," that you are so used to in the Lone Star state. Ya'll come back and see us again sometime on your next trip up this way. Tell your friends about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
7.8 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
2.6 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
451 reviews
0.4 km away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cranbrook

Property: Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Address: 405 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,051 - ₹ 8,735
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting more sunshine hours annually than any other city in BC, Cranbrook is surrounded by miles of lush forest and many glacier-fed lakes. Comfortable guest rooms, a relaxing indoor pool in addition to modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business centre and on-site dining, make this Sandman property the perfect destination for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Cranbrook British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing