We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Save your money and stay elsewhere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fort ST. John BC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Fort ST. John BC
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Certificate of Excellence
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
“Save your money and stay elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Traveling for business - third time company booked me into this hotel but it will be the last. When booking online you presume that the room type you selected will be the room you receive but good luck with that. I book a king bed and have yet to receive this - although not surprisingly my room rate is not reduced to the room type i am given. One trip I could not check in on time as the room was getting carpets cleaned. When I could finally get into the room the bathroom door had a huge hole in it and the room smelled horrible. The hotel just want the oil rig people who stay for weeks on end and not interested in serving the average businessman - save your money and say I. Dawson Creek if possible.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Way2big
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    101
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
56
24
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Great service, nice staff.....lots of good facilities....rooms very nice....great location.....I appreciate Pam, she saved my reservation last time when there was a snag !!!!! Cleaning service wonderful....... my only criticism.....Internet AGONIZINGLY slow most of the time...my sixth time here on business, the last two times over two weeks......

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwightmorrow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

I was up visiting Fort St John on business and stayed at the Super 8. The first night I was there they were offering free food and wine in the breakfast room, the food was really good and appreciated. The room I had was really nice it had a large king bed, a big desk and kitchen area. My compliments to housekeeping the room was spotless. This hotel also had a swimming pool and fitness room which I didn't have time to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visitiing Fort St John on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S8WhitecourtGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

this hotel is new and very nice rooms include microwaves and very comfy beds freee breakfast included. Has a pool with a waterslide which unforunately did not get to use however friends did was awesome. would deffinately stay again

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank peter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

Not bad for Fort St. John. It is a new hotel, don't expect anything extraordinary but the rooms, pool/hottub, fitness, proximity to restaurants are all very decent. I enjoy their free breakfast, free fruit.
I haven't had any unpleasant experience so far (last four stays there)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort St. John hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort St John
2.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort St John
0.9 km away
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
#11 of 17 in Fort St. John
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Pomeroy Hotel
Pomeroy Hotel
#3 of 17 in Fort St. John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Express Fort St John
#4 of 17 in Fort St. John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort ST. John BC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort ST. John BC

Property: Super 8 Fort ST. John BC
Address: 9500W Alaska Rd, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 6L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort St. John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort St. John
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,184 - ₹ 9,391
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort ST. John BC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fort ST. John BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort St. John Super Eight
Fort St. John Super 8
Super 8 Fort ST. John BC British Columbia
Super Eight Fort St. John

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing