We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
60
46
26
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
46
26
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking one bedroom suite hot tub beautiful resort forest fires ski hill higher floor early season gondola ride great access full kitchen electric fireplace kicking horse ski resort great kitchen eagle eye ski season room was large
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We were driving from Vancouver to Calgary and stopped over here in Golden. The condos were spacious with private hot tubs. The sports bar was the only place to eat but the food was good.
The two bedroom condo had everything we needed except we really needed a grocery store close by as Golden is about 20 minute down the mountain.

Room tip: Be sure to have everything you need before checking in as it is a long ride to the store or restaurants.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We were travelling from Jasper to Whistler and booked the Palliser Lodge in Golden as a one night stop-over on our way. I wish we had stayed longer.
The room was spacious with a nice kitchen, great king sized bed and was very clean and comfortable.
We arrived early, so they said they would call us when our room was ready. We wanted to grab lunch anyways, so ate at the Double Black cafe beside the Gondola. The food was great. Gourmet quality.
The next day we took the gondola to the top and ate lunch at the Eagle Eye, Canada's highest restaurant. Again the food was great. We then hiked to the Terminator Peak. Although it was smoky from forest fires (nothing nearby) the views were amazing.
I really enjoyed the resort and would love to go back and stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colingmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This hotel and resort were very quiet in summer but we had read this already on previous trip adviser posts and it suited us well. Having the great kitchen and hot tub in the two bedroom suite was fantastic and although we had a slight issue with the sofa bed, the customer service was wonderful post stay and all resolved brilliantly. We believe they are upgrading these sofa beds imminently and the mattresses on the two double beds were so comfy!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Q4906SCjoannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We have stayed at this resort several times and each time are impressed by the cleanliness and convenience of the rooms. We have always visited in ski season and even extended our stay the last time. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ziniuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Palliser lodge for 3 nights, great location, lovely hotel, great size rooms, value for money, we enjoyed everything, lovely views from the room of the gondolas, we recommend the gondola trip up the mountain to the fantastic views and restaurant and also the chair lift to see boo the bear, thoroughly enjoy are stay, would recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Taniamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews