We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable cabin in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heather Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The mountain view cabin was luxurious, with many great amenities, including a comfy king bed, a deep soaking tub, and a beautiful shower. The staff is friendly and helped us choose some great trails to hike. The food, particularly the breakfast, was delicious. The disappointments were very few (and we would return again for sure), but they are noteworthy. I was disappointed to find sitting outside the cabin less peaceful than I was expecting due to the constant loud generator noise; I expected road noise, but this was a surprise; I got over it after a day, but I did not spend much time outside the cabin. Also, we struggled to cool the cabin off, since few of the windows open.

Room Tip: Be aware there is a loud generator constantly running near the mountain view cabins. It cannot be ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEM747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis A, Manager at Heather Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hi Gem47,

Thank you for your feedback and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at one of our cabins.
We have been trying to minimize the noise that the generators produce by putting a shed around them, however, we will be letting cabin guests know that we are off the grid and when our bigger generator is running it does produce some noise so they are aware.
As for the heat in the cabins, I will take your review and ask housekeeping to set an extra fan at the cabins so it helps move air around as well.

We hope to see you again in the near future, thank you once more and I hope you have a great day,

Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

A lovely place just off the highway, but it feels like its in the wilderness. A heli-skiing resort in winter and a hikers retreat in summer. Rustic and simple but clean with lovely food and friendly staff. A hut tub in the garden was just what we needed after a long journey.

Room Tip: All rooms have mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My wife and I wanted a hub for our 2 day ATV ride on the local FSRoads in the area of Kinbasket lake and Heather Mountain Lodge worked out perfectly. The lodge is well signed and just off Hwy 1. They have a large parking lot which helps if your pulling a trailer. The rooms are large and well kept and the free WIFI worked well but if you would like a view of the mountains, see if a second floor room is available. Comfy beds were welcome after a long day of riding in this beautiful area. We ate in the restaurant but I will do a separate review because to include it here would not do it justice. I highly recommend the lodge and we look forward to staying here again, maybe in one of the cabins.

Room Tip: Second floor would have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great food and fantastic location between Golden and Revelstoke! Staff were amazing! The views from the restaurant of the mountains is stunning! Dinner is fantastic and the staff are knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fullcircleadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izbekastan, General Manager at Heather Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review, we really enjoy the opportunity to accommodate you any chance we have. Glad you had such a nice stay again with us this summer. We try very hard to make sure the guests are well taken care of in the dining room and the staff love what they do, sharing what they know about the area with anyone interested in the surrounding locations.

See you again next year,
Becky Pilon
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful views! Amazing people! The lodge/ cabin was absolutely perfect! A great time around the fire! Food was delicious! Great selection at the breakfast buffet in the morning! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BudtheSpud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izbekastan, General Manager at Heather Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi BudtheSpud1,

Thank you for your feedback, we are always doing our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and can relax.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again. We will make sure the fire is going.

Kindly,
Becky Pilon
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
35.9 km away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#6 of 17 in Golden
117 reviews
46.3 km away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
34.8 km away
Moberly Lodge
Moberly Lodge
#3 of 43 in Golden
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48 km away
Mount 7 Lodges
Mount 7 Lodges
#4 of 43 in Golden
193 reviews
40 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
39.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heather Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heather Mountain Lodge

Address: Box 401 | Rogers Pass, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: ₹ 11,477 - ₹ 19,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heather Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heather Mountain Lodge is located on the Trans-Canada Highway halfway between Golden and Revelstoke British Columbia. Nestled in the mountains at the East Gate of Canada's Glacier National Park, this classic Canadian timber frame lodge will be a highlight of your holiday. Our restaraunt offers an outstanding dining experience, seasoned with memorable mountain views. We look forward to hosting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Heather Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heather Mountain Lodge Golden, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing