We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Stay”
Review of Mount 7 Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount 7 Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I've stayed at Mount 7 Lodges numerous times and I'm sure I'll be staying again in the future. I've looked into other cabin/lodge rentals and could not find one better. They've got everything; privacy, the cabins are beautiful and very well equipped, the private hot tub, activites in the vicinity. Yes you might find another rental to offer these things but not for the exceptional price. The views are unbeatable, I wish the cabins were a little closer to me but it's worth it to make the 8 hr drive for a relaxing weekend away. Definitely would recommend staying here as it's great for families or a romantic getaway for couples. The beds are so comfy too, you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our family of 8 adults and 5 children (0 - 4 years old) spent a November weekend at Mount 7 Lodges. It was a wonderful place to go, even in the off-season. Each lodge has a hot tub on a large deck with a fabulous view, as well as a gas barbecue and almost eveything you could wish for in a chalet. The chalets were immaculately clean, the beds were great, there was an abundance of towels, and it was nice to find basics like salt and pepper and condiments in the fridge. Some of us hiked on a trail right from the chalet. Some biked on nearby trails. And we all played with the children in the field beside the pasture where the horses were grazing. In winter, great backcountry, downhill and cross country skiing is very close. We certainly hope to return.

Room Tip: All chalets are excellent, and the only choice is determined by the number of guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemacintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

An amazing place to get away to. Did some hiking around Golden with B.F. Had a very relaxing time in the hottub. They had all of the little things that you forget to bring. Extra blankets, movies, books and even Montreal steak spice in the cupboard for you to use. Bbq worked great. All we had to do to check in was enter the last few digits of my credit card as the password for the door lock. Had a dock for my iPod. Clean, quiet and romantic. Beautiful horses on the property and a couple of dogs wandering about to keep the bears away. I SUGGEST STAYING HERE IF YOU'RE NEAR GOLDEN.

Room Tip: There all good chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevoCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at Eagle Lodge in late June with friends and our children. We were so pleased with every aspect of our stay.

Jo and Dave are extremely friendly and accomodating hosts - always going above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. Before we arrived, Jo even offered to pick up groceries and have them waiting in the kitchen when we arrived with our small children after a long day of travelling from Toronto. What a difference that made for us. Throughout our stay they were always available for anything we needed, but never intrusive of our space.

The lodge itself was perfect. Very new, comfortable and clean. We loved the privacy of this particular lodge on the property - no other lodges in sight. The peacefulness was remarkable. The view was spectacular, and especially breathtaking from the hot tub (which was very clean).

We will definitely be back. If you are considering staying here, be assured you have found a gem!

If you stay at Mount 7 Lodges, we recommend going for dinner at Cedar House. Also, the Island Restaurant and the restaurant above the book store were excellent lunch spots.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niamhleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our only regret for this stay was that we couldn't have stayed longer! What a beautiful spot, all the comforts of home, and more! It's not everywhere that you can wake up and look at the mountains out your bedroom window. We hope to be back next time we visit the west!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
11.8 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
11.4 km away
Palliser Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
8.5 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
32.5 km away
Emerald Lake Lodge
37.2 km away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 7 Lodges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 7 Lodges

Property: Mount 7 Lodges
Address: 891 Crandall Rd | Golden, BC, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,820 - ₹ 25,597
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 7 Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful log cabins in quiet location with spectacular mountain views. Set in 66 acres and only 10 minutes from Golden. Each cabin has its own private deck with hot tub, relax and enjoy the mountain views, sunsets and stars. Spacious cabins with full kitchens, wireless internet, TV, DVD and fireplaces. Ski, golf, rafting & other activity packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mount 7 Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 7 Lodges Golden, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing