We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
156
152
36
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
152
36
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake maker hi express one night pool and hot tub free breakfast would stay here again king room nice breakfast lake louise off the highway en route breakfast room up to date comfortable beds yogurt front desk staff easy access
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped in golden overnight & ended up staying at the holiday inn. Prices were expensive but the hotel was very nice & clean! Staff were also wonderful to deal with & the breakfast was great with a huge assortment of items to choose from. Breakfast attendants were also very nice & quick to fill things up or wipe tables down once someone left.
Kids loved the pool but the hot tub was out of order.
Only minor issue was once we were in our room our kids moved the pillows off the couch & found a pill laying there. We didn't know what kind of medicine it was but took if straight down to the front desk to tell them our concern that our children found it & they handled it well saying they would talk to the housekeeper as well as compensated us a little for the trouble.
Overall it was a great stay & we would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KristinD597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Golden-Kicking Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Kristin D,
Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time and writing to us.

It is indeed a pleasure to receive such a motivating and beautiful feedback from our guests such as your good self. It is the feedback like yours which gives us the motivation to perform better and better every day. We are so grateful to have you in our hotel.

Thank you once again for staying here and writing your comments. We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon at Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stopped for a couple of nights so we could explore Yoho and Lake Louise. The room was nice and had a bar fridge. Free breakfast in the morning was good. Hotel was a little pricy but in a small town with lots of tourists, in the summer, to be expected I guess. I'd ask for a room facing west otherwise you're facing the back of a gas station and the trans-Canada highway. Hallway noise was a bit much too but we were very close to the elevator. Might want to ask for one at the other end of the hall.

Room tip: Room away from the elevator and on west side so not facing highway.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Golden-Kicking Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Tracy S,

We are delighted to have delivered on our core values of Holiday Inn Express by making you feel comfortable during your stay at our hotel and delivering great service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stopped here to overnight on a cross country drive. It's a good, clean hotel. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable. The included breakfast makes for great value. The pool is basic, but kids still had a good time. I would recommend this hotel. I can't say much about the area as we really didn't explore Golden

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kidtripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Golden-Kicking Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear kidtripping,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic experience at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Holiday Inn Express Golden- Kicking Horse.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We checked in to our room on June 30, 2016. Happily my wife makes a habit of checking for bed bugs whenever we stay at a hotel. She promptly found some. we called the front desk and told them we were checking back out since if one room has bedbugs odds are great others have them. They didn't even apologize and in fact were rude to us because I advised another guest that he check for bedbugs too. This is the way bedbugs spread exponentially. I plan to let the public health officers in BC know of this

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 813wolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Golden-Kicking Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear 813wolfs,

Thank you for writing a review about our property. We're very sorry you were not well satisfied with your room, and for the inconvenience this has caused. We'd like to follow up on your concerns. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information, and the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. We look forward to hearing from you and being of assistance.

Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very convenient on the Trans Canada Highway. Newly built with enthusiastic and responsive management. Gave discount because Hot Tub not working. Not near downtown feederies. But at the present time it is probably the best road house in Golden. Family management. The only down side is that it is located next to a dusty business which attracts "good ole boy" BC Interior types with dust-making SUVs

Room tip: Get the exec suite. It has balcony.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DAVE_NIAGARA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Golden-Kicking Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear DAVE_NIAGARA2013,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding Holiday Inn Express Golden -Kicking Horse. We are delighted to note that you had a fantastic stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and ensuring you have another great stay with us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews