We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle's Eye Restaurant - Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Eagle's Eye Restaurant - Kicking Horse Mountain Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Golden
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Eagle’s Eye Restaurant is located at 7700 feet; the Summit of Kicking Horse Mountain. Hand carved tabletops; local timbers and stonework provide an elegant setting. Floor to ceiling windows frame panoramic views of the Rocky, Purcell and Selkirk Mountain ranges. The Rocky Mountain cuisine is complimented by an outstanding selection of Canadian wine and artisan beer. Join us for lunch daily, dinner (Friday and Saturday)or at one of our Summer Dinner Concert Series evenings. Reservations are accepted at lunch for groups larger than 6 and are recommended for dinner.
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We're in Kicking Horse for a family skiing trip. Ate lunch here and was great. 5 adults and 5 kids. Between the 10 of us we had the soup of the day, the lunch special, the caesar and tomatoes salads, truffle fries, chicken wings, and poutine. All tasted great, just what we needed for a boost to keep skiing the afternoon. The server was great, accommodating even though we had two tables and 4 separate bills. If you plan on having lunch here just go in the morning and make a reservation. It can get busy and they tend to require reservations.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank shopforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We booked, which turned out to be a good move even though the mountain wasn't busy when we were there. Easy to do online. Super view. We were next to the fire. Really tasty burgers, friendly and very enjoyable.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Alanmacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

People come for the view but the food is worth the trip. You would expect sky high prices but everything was reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank JamasWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Excellent spot when you're on top of the mountain...

I suggest that you sit at the bar for a meal or a drink... the view is spectacular (if clear skies, of course...).

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

After a cool gondola ride on a very snowy evening we were treated by a charming hostess and brought to a lovely table by the fireplace. Gorgeous room, unfortunately no views that night because of blowing blizzard outside but one can imagine that the view would be spectacular on a clear day/night.
We stated with the soup to warm up - lamb and chick pea flavoured with smoky paprika- full of chunks of lamb and veggies, perfectly seasoned. My husband had the bison bourguignon, I had the duck risotto. The risotto was one of the best I have ever had in a restaurant. After a hard day of skiing at Kicking Horse, reward yourself with a great dinner at the Eagle's Eye

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Dominique7339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle's Eye Restaurant - Kicking Horse Mountain Resort also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Eagle's Eye Restaurant - Kicking Horse Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing