We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
249
176
72
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
176
72
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns chef cesar recommend this hotel room was clean the breakfast area breakfast staff continental breakfast very nice hotel indoor pool would definitely stay here again breakfast was excellent golden bc off the highway front desk staff long drive a great stay yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Luv the place. Great rooms. Service is awesome. Everything was ready when i arrived. I luv best western in general the quality of everything is top for the price. Mountainview is definitively a good place to stay

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We have the best quality guest rooms and service at Mountainview Inn. Our hot buffet breakfast is also very exceptional and we are proud to have customers like you.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Golden, BC is a little "out-of-the-way", but we were not disappointed with staying overnight in Golden. The Best Western Mountainview Inn did not disappoint. The hotel is slightly off the Trans-Canada Highway. We found the hotel to be modern, well-kept, and clean. We also feel that we received good value for our vacation dollars. The service (particularly from the night-desk was outstanding). We have no hesitation in recommending this property to others.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Good Afternoon Glen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our employees. We are also glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. Our prices are quite competitive with the quality of service we offer and our hot breakfast is very exceptional. We have some great changes in the breakfast in this week. Please do stay with us when you are planning to visit golden again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a very convenient location close to highway and restaurants. Great for an overnight break from driving. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modern and clean. Coffee is available in lobby if you want a cup for the road.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulsI8648AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with our hotel besides the grubby looking towels (if they were in my house I would repurpose them as rags for the garage). But there was nothing great either- for the $200+ price tag. I have stayed in all sorts of hotel chains and this one rated as an average low end not an average high end. I would take away the plus from this best western. Continental breakfast was granola bars, yogurt and a small variety of fruit.
The town of Golden was a nice quaint stopover on our way to Calgary from BC.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We enjoyed our stay here in Golden. This area can frequently experience difficult weather and require an unplanned stop (not our situation but for information). We had a momentary difficulty in locating the hotel as it's signage is actually on a different hotel property, however we were able to resolve the issue with little difficulty. The lobby is very welcoming, with a selection of hot beverages and water available if you need refreshment. The room was spacious, quiet and clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sueb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your business. Our hotel is a stop for many highway customers including the leisure and business market. Our rates and the comfort is very much accommodating to the needs for the travelers. We appreciate your feedback and the difficulty with hotel signage. We are working on it now. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Best Western Mountainview Inn. We welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews