We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful evening!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful evening!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We arrived after a long day of travel to a perfect room that was very nicely decorated, large and comfortable, well above our expectations!

We dined at Cedar House and it was termendous! The food exceptional and wine list offered a good variety of BC selections. Our stay was wonderful in everyway, we were sad to leave the next morning after such a short stay. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
top50, Front Office Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and posting such a nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that dinner was exceptional. We hope to see you very soon for a longer stay. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
110
216
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Three of us stayed in the Green Chalet on January 28 and 29, 2012. The Green Chalet was very roomy and comfortable and had a great location with nice views of the Purcell Mountains. We also had dinner at the Cedar House Restaurant each of these nights and the food, wine and atmosphere were wonderful. In addition the management was helpful and accommodating in all respects. We definitely recommend the Cedar House Chalets and Restaurant as an outstanding place to visit and dine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
top50, Front Office Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and posting such a nice review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Green Chalet and your dinner at the Cedar House Restaurant. On behalf of all the Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets team we thank you for your visit and hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack,B.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at the Cedar Lodge Chalet in Aug.2011. It was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenic views of the Valley.. The Chalet was very comfortable and homey.
We enjoyed the fireplace and the outdoor hot tub on the deck. It was very private property.
We would recommend for a couple or small family get away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
top50, Front Office Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and uploading a review! We hope to see you back very soon so you can enjoy the other chalets! Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

absolutely no complaints. Just perfect. Can't wait to come back. The views were breathtaking, the chalet (we stayed at the adventure chalet) was so clean, modern, comfortable and quaint. The hot tub was unreal. Darrin was awesome! so hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylovelytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
top50, Front Office Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and uploading such a nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you very soon. Thank you once more and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed in the Green Chalet during a cold January weekend in 2012. The chalet was beautiful with everything we needed to keep us happy and cozy. Beautiful view from the hot tub on the front deck, nice wood burning fireplace and a large flat screen TV to enjoy a movie while the snow fell.
We also enjoyed a 5 star gourmet dinner in the main restaurant with some local friends. The food was superb and the service was A-one. We're looking forward to a return visit this summer so we can enjoy some hiking and first class golf. Tim Dennehy (Calgary)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
top50, Front Office Manager at Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and uploading such a nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax =)
We hope to see you very soon. Thank you once more and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
10.2 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
9.8 km away
Palliser Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
6.8 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Golden
108 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
32.6 km away
Emerald Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets

Property: Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
Address: 735 Hefti Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,679 - ₹ 19,076
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar House Chalets are located 5 minutes south of Golden B.C. And provide accommodations for 1- 40 guests in 7 unique guest houses. Each chalet is privately situated among towering spruce and surrounded by mountains. All chalets feature private hot tubs, beautifully decorated interiors, locally milled wood accents, comfy beds with warm down duvets, spacious bathrooms, full kitchens,wireless internet, TV's, wood stoves, and private decks with hot tubs and gas BBQ. All private chalets are conveniently located within a short stroll to our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets Golden, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing