We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
148
94
55
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
94
55
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking locker room ski hill general store eagle eye full kitchen bedroom loft boot dryers small gym awesome location hot tub ski gear air conditioning kicking horse resort ski resort washer dryer front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We booked a two bedroom suite. It is really a one bedroom studio with a one bedroom suite, with the common door unlocked. The beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms quite nice. The mattress on the pullout couch was very worn in and extremely uncomfortable. You could feel all sort of lumps and bumps as well as the metal bar that is part of the frame and runs the width of the bed. The living room and dining room area was quite a bit smaller then we expected. They had the dining table pushed against the wall, so if you wanted to sit four people at the table, you would pull it out and bring an extra chair over. Once it was pushed out, you could barely walk into the living room.
We went in low season, so it was almost completely deserted, so I can't speak to noise. The hot tub area was great. There is also a small gym, steam room, and sauna room. Because it was low season, there was no one else down there every time we went. I imagine the small hot tub would fill quite fast in high season though.
As of right now, they allow small dogs in the units. Sitting on the patio, watching numerous dog owners not pick up after their animals was quite sad. I brought my dog and always picked up after him, but seeing the mess left by others when we went for our walks, I could see the hotel changing their minds on their dog policy. That would be a shame as it is nice to be able to bring your dogs.
We have stayed at numerous hotels in downtown Golden, and this hotel is by far way better then the others. With only a ten minute drive up the hill, it is worth it.

Room tip: Facing the hill is beautiful and much quieter then the road side of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CalCrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My travel agent, via a wholesaler, booked us into this place, which advertises itself as a HOTEL. It is NOT a hotel. It is self-catering accommodation. It is miles out of town. If you arrive unprepared, and after hours, as we did, you will have to drive back down the mountain for sustenance. This accommodation misrepresents itself in order to get bookings. BUYER BEWARE!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank welltravelledfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Good Day welltravelledfromoz,

Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

I regret that the accommodation did not suite your needs during your stay. We are located at the base of Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and while not all of their services are open year round we are. We do contact wholesalers to let them know of operating hours of the business around us to pass along to guests. If there is anything further you wish to discuss please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed in a one room bedroom suite in August, 2016. The room was clean, and quite spacious with a very nice view from the balcony. Kitchenette had the essentials. I was disappointed that there was not a king sized bed when you "upgrade" to a suite. The location though is lovely - worth the extra drive up the mountain.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, General Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Good Day Laura M,

Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and stay with us. I do regret that you did not get your King sized bed however the one bedroom suites are quite a lot larger than the smaller guest rooms with the King beds. If there is anything further you wish to discuss please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Awesome experience of being up so high in the mountains...nice trail walks, higher than the clouds, nice room, big and clean. Lots to do in the lodge area such as the gondola that will take you up to an awesome restaurant. bike trails and awesome skiing.

Room tip: make sure if you are going this far...to get a room with a view...
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Good Day Judy E,

Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a good time exploring the area while the accommodation here at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge met your needs. We hope to see you again, be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Glacier Lodge. Room was nice and comfortable, and very clean.Fantastic location, with access to the mountain. Hot tub was clean and steam room was wonderful. Lots of amenities, good service. A little crowded with furniture, and needs hooks to hang things. Did not even have towel hooks in the bathroom. More fitness equipment needed, pretty minimal.

Room tip: Try and Get a mountain side view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy B, Manager at Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Good Day Lisa S,

Thank you for your review of Glacier Mountaineer Lodge.

I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your visit. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the hooks and fitness equipment. I will be sure to share this with our owners and management team.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews