We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
US$ 81
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
245
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubperfect shapetea and coffeewelcoming hostsevery morningenjoyed our staysmall fridgestayed longera wonderful stayroad trippaulkatskiinglodgecanadaloungeensuite
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

After a great day of skiing we relaxed in the hot tub as the sun was setting. We could not have asked for anything more. It was clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable.
I would recommend Canyon Ridge to anybody looking for a relaxing getaway in the Golden area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Canyon Ridge Lodge B&B the first week of March, 2012 - while Golden was in the midst of a glorious dump of new snow. We were impressed with the energy and enthusiasm of our hosts, Kat and Paul. They truly love the Golden area and all the activities that are available, most notably the skiing/boarding at Kicking Horse resort, of course. Paul is very quick with suggestions for the hill, and Kat had some good suggestions for other activities in the area, as well as dining options. We appreciated the selection of Golden area menus that they have in the common area downstairs. The hot tub was glorious after a day of skiing, and the Lodge itself is very beautiful, cozy and immaculately clean. Kat's breakfasts are worth the price of admission! We loved our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels4Fun2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed with Paul & Kat last weekend for only one night, unfortunately. Would have loved to stay longer as it was so great. Paul & Kat are great hosts, the B&B was comfortable, private and very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub before bed and slept like babies. We highly recommend staying here and will definately do so again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pryce56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were on the way to Kelowna with my parents visiting us from Europe and stay in the lodge for a night. Both rooms and bathrooms were amazingly clean. Kat and Paul were two fabulous hosts. Will definitely come back again and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRB_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Canyon Ridge Lodge is the perfect base-camp for any activities in Golden BC. Clean, beautiful and comfortable rooms. Great amenities, a hot tub, and a wonderful breakfast spread put on by the lovely outdoorsy host couple, Kat and Paul; it's all one could ask for. A gem in the Rockies and an experience that was wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews