We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canyon Ridge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

An awesome place with fantastic hosts Paul and Kat, really chilled out and tons of local knowledge. Started off our epic powder day at kicking horse with a stunning breakfast and a thorough brief about where to ski! I'd reccomend staying at Canyon Ridge Lodge to anbody!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
158
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

After a great day of skiing we relaxed in the hot tub as the sun was setting. We could not have asked for anything more. It was clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable.
I would recommend Canyon Ridge to anybody looking for a relaxing getaway in the Golden area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Canyon Ridge Lodge B&B the first week of March, 2012 - while Golden was in the midst of a glorious dump of new snow. We were impressed with the energy and enthusiasm of our hosts, Kat and Paul. They truly love the Golden area and all the activities that are available, most notably the skiing/boarding at Kicking Horse resort, of course. Paul is very quick with suggestions for the hill, and Kat had some good suggestions for other activities in the area, as well as dining options. We appreciated the selection of Golden area menus that they have in the common area downstairs. The hot tub was glorious after a day of skiing, and the Lodge itself is very beautiful, cozy and immaculately clean. Kat's breakfasts are worth the price of admission! We loved our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels4Fun2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed with Paul & Kat last weekend for only one night, unfortunately. Would have loved to stay longer as it was so great. Paul & Kat are great hosts, the B&B was comfortable, private and very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub before bed and slept like babies. We highly recommend staying here and will definately do so again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pryce56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were on the way to Kelowna with my parents visiting us from Europe and stay in the lodge for a night. Both rooms and bathrooms were amazingly clean. Kat and Paul were two fabulous hosts. Will definitely come back again and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRB_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
6.3 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.7 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.7 km away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ridge Lodge

Property: Canyon Ridge Lodge
Address: 1392 Pine Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,846 - ₹ 8,481
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Ridge Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Ridge Lodge is a beautiful timber frame lodge. There are three lovely bed and breakfast rooms which all have their own en-suite private bathrooms. The rooms share access to the guest lounge, a big garden, patio and hot tub. For longer stays there is the spacious Purcell Suite, a king size, self-catered suite for up to four people. All rooms have towels and complimentary toiletries available for your use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Ridge Lodge Golden, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing