We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent portion size”

Canyon's Edge Steakhouse & Grilll
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2012

4 choices for vegetarian food, we thought we would start with Natchos, got to be the best I have ever had, plenty of dips, usually they run out befoore you finish the natchos but not here.
The pizza are pricey but huge definetly could have shared the 10inch with someone, ended up taking half home.
Lady behind the bar was sooo nice and looked after us well, as soon as there was a cm left in the glass she was there to top us up again.
Great view from bar, great cumfy seating by the big screen.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Ended up stuck at the hotel with a bad tire on my bike and was pleasantly surprised by the shear awesomeness of the food and mostly of the staff. Could not have asked to meet a nicer, friendlier, more hospital group of people!! The owner is a great guy and should be proud of what he has attained with the new menu and red seal chef. Make sure to try the elk meatballs!! Wow. Enough said. Thanks for the good times to everyone there. I will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great Staff, yummie food. Nice View of the mountains, patio set up is great, made my stay enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank Jayman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Travelling in western Canada, you get the hear that this restaurant has"the best view" or "the best patio". This restaurant has it! Great food, great service! A new chef recently rolled out a new menu... It is great and portions feed the hungriest traveller( i now understand why locals love it!).

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We loved the decor, the view, the service, the big screen tv and the food. Not too expensive either.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank croydonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canyon's Edge Steakhouse & Grilll also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing