We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, but friendly and clean....a little smelly though!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We bunked up with my sister and her daughter for a soccer tourney this past weekend and our stay was nice and clean, and the kids loved the pool. The staff was super friendly and it seemed that everyone on my niece's team had a nice stay too. It is an older, sort of darker roomed hotel (if that makes sense) and the rooms had a very distinct smokers smell ....probably due to the hotel being older and the rooms at one time must have been smoking. I have to mention the 3rd floor restaurant "Rockwell's"...if you are there on a Sunday you need to try the brunch buffet - amazing!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minimom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have been staying at the Best Western in Mission for some five years now when we attend a curling bonspiel in Mission. We always enjoy our stay and are treated extemely well by the management and staff. Rooms are clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the property. Staff were excellent - kind and helpful. Room was clean and beds were extremely comfy. Furnishings were a little dated but in good shape and no flat screen (older style TV). Pool and hot tub facilities were very good. My only negative was that the complimentary breakfast was just okay...we were there at 9:15am both mornings (closes at 10am) and they ran out of the egg option one day and the pasteries were almost gone both days and limited fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My experience was very good. The only thing that marred it was the neglect of the front desk at check in advising what is included in the continental breakfast. I have not been to a hotel in years where sausage and eggs, or a bacon/egg wrap were on the menu of choice. So we showed up closer to the end of the breakfast hour, thinking we would only be getting cereal, fruit, toast, that sort of thing. Otherwise, after a night out with the girls, we could have used a nice hearty breakfast. One of those perks you tell all your friends about, you know. Enjoyed the heated pool and the hot tub also.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I booked this at short notice as I decided to take an early train into Vancouver rather than drive through a predicted snow storm. The member of staff who handled the booking was very helpful as was the person on check in. The room I was given was at the end of the building on the 3rd floor and was very, very cold. I rang the front desk who told me to turn the heater up to max and the room would warm up in 10 minutes. Rather than wait in the cold I went to the restaurant for a coffee, came back 30 minutes later and found the room as cold as I had left it. I was then moved by a very apologetic receptionist to another third floor room that was equally chilly. By this point I was not only cold but tired - the corridors were warm - why not the rooms? I finally ended up in a room on the second floor and by propping open the door and turning on the bathroom heater I reached a point where I could remove my winter jacket. I mentioned this not very welcoming experience the next morning at check out and was told that I should have requested that the heating be put on in my room prior to my arrival?! (I did get a good nights sleep and got my train so it wasn't a total waste of money.)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
10.6 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
11.5 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
9.3 km away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
828 reviews
11.9 km away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
232 reviews
11.4 km away
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
#4 of 13 in Abbotsford
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge

Address: 32281 Lougheed Hwy, Mission, British Columbia V2V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Mission
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Price Range: ₹ 5,234 - ₹ 7,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing