We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Inn Nelson
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here first week-end in January 2012 while partaking in a sporting event in Nelson. Location is really good, as the mall is right next door, and for summertime vacationers the beach is just a few minute walk as well. Rooms are not overly large, but updated nicely, with 42” Plasma TV’s, and comfortable pillow-top mattresses. Staff was pleasant, and we got a $10 breakfast voucher at the sister Hotel, which was located on the other side of the mall. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falconfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Nelson is a popular destination for skiers and nature lovers alike. The autmn foliage is especially impressive. I came upon the Prestige Inn (Annex) while checking out a few of the bed and breakfasts in the area.Included in the price is the use of the pool and facilities ath the larger Prestige Inn Resort a few blocks away. The location was perfect, the rooms airy and clean. My room had a view of the lake without the high price tag of similar accommodation. I opted to skip the hotel breakfast as there are a number of great little restaurants in the area. Staying at the Prestige Inn made the weekend trip all that more memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel is right beside a train that crosses a road and so it blows it's horn as it is going by the window. Very, very loud. That noise is too bad as the view from the balcony across the lake is stunning but when you go to bed and the noises from every footstep and voice in rooms around you can be heard it is difficult to sleep and them of course the train goes through anytime between 2am and 7 am. The rooms are cramped. The beds are very comfortable which is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Prestige Inn Nelson for the first time. Although this is the older of the two Prestige properties, it is clean, with comfortable beds and great staff!

Our stay was pleasant and we would repeat!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I were on a road trip and ended up in Nelson, looking for suitable accomodation. This hotel looked fairly new and decent from the outside. We booked a room on the third floor looking toward Kootenay Lake. Room was fine but small. The big downside of the third floor is that the window is tiny, so the view was difficult to appreciate. This hotel is associated with the nearby Prestige Lakeside, and the included breakfast is served there. I suspect that hotel is significantly more expensive.

Overall the hotel was fine, but we got better value for the money in other hotels in south east BC.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you very much for posting a review of our property. As a boutique style hotel, we pride ourselves on offering comfortable accommodations and amenities for our guests. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again at one of our other properties in BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.1 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
721 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.7 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
213 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
1.2 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Inn Nelson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 4,620 - ₹ 7,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing