We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very thin walls...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Inn Nelson
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very thin walls...”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel is right beside a train that crosses a road and so it blows it's horn as it is going by the window. Very, very loud. That noise is too bad as the view from the balcony across the lake is stunning but when you go to bed and the noises from every footstep and voice in rooms around you can be heard it is difficult to sleep and them of course the train goes through anytime between 2am and 7 am. The rooms are cramped. The beds are very comfortable which is good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    76
    77
    32
    22
See reviews for
67
94
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Prestige Inn Nelson for the first time. Although this is the older of the two Prestige properties, it is clean, with comfortable beds and great staff!

Our stay was pleasant and we would repeat!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I were on a road trip and ended up in Nelson, looking for suitable accomodation. This hotel looked fairly new and decent from the outside. We booked a room on the third floor looking toward Kootenay Lake. Room was fine but small. The big downside of the third floor is that the window is tiny, so the view was difficult to appreciate. This hotel is associated with the nearby Prestige Lakeside, and the included breakfast is served there. I suspect that hotel is significantly more expensive.

Overall the hotel was fine, but we got better value for the money in other hotels in south east BC.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you very much for posting a review of our property. As a boutique style hotel, we pride ourselves on offering comfortable accommodations and amenities for our guests. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again at one of our other properties in BC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is the most cheaply built hotel I have ever stayed in. Walls extremel thin, and conversation and footsteps in the room above us were very disturbing. If you want to sleep, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
I apologize that you were unable to have a restful stay while in Nelson. We try and address noise issues with our guests while they are staying with us. I will be sending you a private message so that I can get some additional information from you on how our staff accommodated your complaint. Your feedback will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for posting your comments. It is my hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nelson hotels

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very clean and comfortable, plus rather quaint and charming. Very helpful check-in clerk. We had a nice stay here. There is a railroad track right behind the hotel, but the check in person tells you this and also when the trains will run. There is only one during the night, and it was not particularly bothersome to us. There is no continental breakfast; however, you are given a voucher for a certain amount at a restaurant. We did not use that, so can't speak to the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.0 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
667 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
353 reviews
0.8 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 10 in Nelson
193 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Inn Nelson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Property: Prestige Inn Nelson
Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,966 - ₹ 8,836
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing