We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Inn Nelson
Nearby Hotels
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
72
92
96
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
92
96
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister propertysupply ear plugsupon checkgreat roomlight sleeperwould stay againshort walklake viewin townbed was very comfortablecomplimentary breakfastclose to downtownbalconygustavosafewaywaterfrontpet
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Prestige Inn Nelson for the first time. Although this is the older of the two Prestige properties, it is clean, with comfortable beds and great staff!

Our stay was pleasant and we would repeat!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I were on a road trip and ended up in Nelson, looking for suitable accomodation. This hotel looked fairly new and decent from the outside. We booked a room on the third floor looking toward Kootenay Lake. Room was fine but small. The big downside of the third floor is that the window is tiny, so the view was difficult to appreciate. This hotel is associated with the nearby Prestige Lakeside, and the included breakfast is served there. I suspect that hotel is significantly more expensive.

Overall the hotel was fine, but we got better value for the money in other hotels in south east BC.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you very much for posting a review of our property. As a boutique style hotel, we pride ourselves on offering comfortable accommodations and amenities for our guests. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again at one of our other properties in BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is the most cheaply built hotel I have ever stayed in. Walls extremel thin, and conversation and footsteps in the room above us were very disturbing. If you want to sleep, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

I apologize that you were unable to have a restful stay while in Nelson. We try and address noise issues with our guests while they are staying with us. I will be sending you a private message so that I can get some additional information from you on how our staff accommodated your complaint. Your feedback will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for posting your comments. It is my hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very clean and comfortable, plus rather quaint and charming. Very helpful check-in clerk. We had a nice stay here. There is a railroad track right behind the hotel, but the check in person tells you this and also when the trains will run. There is only one during the night, and it was not particularly bothersome to us. There is no continental breakfast; however, you are given a voucher for a certain amount at a restaurant. We did not use that, so can't speak to the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for 1 night. The check-in was very prompt, they did warn us about a train which passes by everyday. The room was well appointed, and it had a wooden floor, which might be cold in the winter. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews