We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We finally made it to Nelson. We had plans to try out this BNB last year bur plans fell apart. This is what I look for when I travel. You have a private entrance to come and go undisturbed. Our hosts Steve & Gloria were very friendly. Willing to accommodate our needs and ready to recommend things to do and places to eat. The room was very neat and clean. They obviously take pride in what they do and it shows. The breakfasts were very good and nice portions. Behind the house is a treed ravine which is a great view to have. One room has a view of the lake. Our room had a mini fridge and just outside our door there was a mini kitchen with a microwave, tea kettle and Keurig Coffee Machine. This property is situated in a quite neighborhood and hiking is very close by. My wife and I will be back without a doubt.
P.S. Put in a request for the Quiche. It was amazing.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mraabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Owner at In the Selkirk Mountains B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment, and say such nice things . It was our
Pleasure to have you stay with us, & I'm so glad you enjoyed the quiche . And so many
Good meals in Nelson, I hope you do come again , and discover all that Nelson has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Beautiful room, gorgeous view, immaculately clean and welcoming. The owners were friendly and accommodating to our needs in every way. Provided a rollaway bed for our son upon request. Lovely private patio outside room for enjoying the view and weather and breakfast. Stayed an extra day because the accommodations were so nice.
Would happily stay there again and will recommend to any friends visiting the area

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Owner at In the Selkirk Mountains B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay, it was nice to meet your family , I hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This is a nice area of Nelson. You are very close to the downtown area. There is two rooms in the basement of this house. One is very large and the one we stayed in was smaller. The bathroom is nice and clean but not many ameneties. The king size bed is very comfortable and the sheets are very high quality. Gloria, our hostess, is a lovely lady and brings the breakfast to the room in the morning. We were served a frittata egg omelette with all the trimmings and the next morning wonderful crepes stuffed with fruits. Also yogurt, juice fruits. Very filling. There is a nice little patio to sit outside on the nicer days. Enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Owner at In the Selkirk Mountains B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you for your review, I enjoyed meeting you both, & enjoyed visiting with you.
I hope you can come again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The Selkirk Mountains B & B is in a most beautiful setting. It is quiet, relaxing, comfortable, and offers delicious breakfasts. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. You will want to go back to stay more than once!

Room tip: The Lakeview room is amazing and highly recommended.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed with our family here for a couple of days in nelson, gloria and steve were wonderful hosts and the accomodations were very comfortable. the breakfast was nice and healthy as well. location up on the hill provided a very nice overlooking view. would recommend to everyone to stay:)

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, Owner at In the Selkirk Mountains B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review. We enjoyed meeting your family , & are happy that you enjoyed your stay, & visit to Nelson . We hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews