We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to eat!!”
Review of Broken Hill

Broken Hill
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 24/09
20:00
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 24
Description: We are a Craft Beer/Whisk(e)y bar with Texas BBQ inspired menu. On tap is the best of BC/Canadian Craft Beer. We also source all our ingredients locally whenever possible. On top of that our love for Whisk(e)y's from all over the world is all over our back bar with over 100 varieties! It's a passion-driven project!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Craft Beer/Whisk(e)y bar with Texas BBQ inspired menu. On tap is the best of BC/Canadian Craft Beer. We also source all our ingredients locally whenever possible. On top of that our love for Whisk(e)y's from all over the world is all over our back bar with over 100 varieties! It's a passion-driven project!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic food, wonderful ambience. Our server Jack was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful, which made for a fantastic experience.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank julianrW4946NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager/Owner, General Manager at Broken Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad to hear you had such a great time, we strive to give the best overall experience possible. Jack will be thrilled to hear your kind words. See you next visit!
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great experience here. Huge selection of beer and whiskey and great food. It's a beautiful restaurant and bar and has a cool atmosphere. Our server Gaby was great too, very kind and professional. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JLVRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager/Owner, General Manager at Broken Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome review - thank you! We love beer and whisky here as well. I'll let Gaby know your thoughts and hope to see you soon!
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hit up Broken Hill last night, which has become a staple everytime I'm in Nelson. The food was top notch and the beer selection was on point. Our server, Quinn, had us taken care of. She was perfect; spent the right amount of time, food and beer was out prompt and made sure we were attended too just as the glasses were nearing empty. Couldn't have asked for better service. The food was done beautifully, kudos to the kitchen. Great flavor and the Nashville hot chicken sandwich was good hot and perfectly done. So much flavor.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Z6327SDss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager/Owner, General Manager at Broken Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy to hear you choose Broken Hill each time you come to Nelson. The Nashville is also one of my favorite things to eat here - so tasty! I'll make sure Quinn hears about the awesome service she provided and will make sure the chefs know you love the food. See you soon!
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Broken Hill opened up just before this silly little 'demic thing, and they've been rockstars in providing great good and great service despite all the hurdles. Their food is excellent, with a brilliant selection of craft beers n ciders. The service is exceptional, and all the staff need to be commended for doing a terrific job (even with the whiny folk who expect so much despite those same dang hurdles).

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisS243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager/Owner, General Manager at Broken Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are stoked to be here after everything our industry has been through since all this started, it means the world to my team and I to hear you think we've done such a great job. Can't wait to see you again Chris!
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

She made me laugh. She made me cry. She even told me to drink water. A girl who knows her stuff. #getsit

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank edwardhH5268PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager/Owner, General Manager at Broken Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Quinn knows her stuff for sure - water is so important. I'll pass the review on to Quinn, thank you and hope to see you soon!
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broken Hill also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Broken Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.