We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Hound Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dancing Bear Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
125
86
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
86
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suiteclose to downtownfamily suiteroom was cleansingle roomcoffee makerlaundry facilitiesguest laundrywalk into townpicnic tablesgreat place to stayquiet locationwould stay here againbbq arearoad noiselots of parkingwhitewater ski
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice little hotel located in the unique town of Nelson. It's easy to get to and has better parking than most of the other hotels in the area. It's a rather quaint inn with three buildings, all painted red white and blue, sort of set up like a classic motel. However the rooms are very nice and they have several options from a single room to full suites. I was only here for one night but I certainly wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We always stay at the alpine because it’s just so easy and accessible with kids, pets etc. Rooms have been updated nicely. There was some confusion with booking but it turned out to be our mistake. But the staff was fantastic at helping us out anyway. Very impressed with the fantastic service!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank OlaMcBola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your great review. Upgrades have been constantly on our mind. We are just in the process of upgrading all kitchens and flooring. This should really improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

great place for the price, we usually stay just out of town at the kokanee glacier resort but went for this one instead as price is right and it’s in town. Will keep coming here now, great location, nice clean modern rooms, recent reno’s done well, nice big shower, quiet (our dog slept great, also nelson has the best dog park which is nearby), friendly lady at reception, perfect for the price, thanks again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CharliePT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

You are very welcome! We are glad we gained another returning guest. In the meantime we also upgraded our kitchens. I hope you will enjoy them on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at the Alpine Inn for a few days of skiing at Whitewater. Great location. Clean comfortable bed and high quality linen. Service was excellent. Fully renovated room. Fast Wi-Fi. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waterpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Close to Whitewater ski resort and downtown. Clean and affordable. Only downside was that the room was fairly small, but it was very clean and easy to access - big plus for ski gear! Downtown Nelson has some great restaurants too!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank CaseyMarie820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews