We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
126
94
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
94
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown jacuzzi suite room was clean laundry facilities coffee maker walk into town picnic tables great place to stay guest laundry quiet location would stay here again lots of parking whitewater ski separate bedroom nelson bc car show stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Nice little hotel located in the unique town of Nelson. It's easy to get to and has better parking than most of the other hotels in the area. It's a rather quaint inn with three buildings, all painted red white and blue, sort of set up like a classic motel. However the rooms are very nice and they have several options from a single room to full suites. I was only here for one night but I certainly wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We always stay at the alpine because it’s just so easy and accessible with kids, pets etc. Rooms have been updated nicely. There was some confusion with booking but it turned out to be our mistake. But the staff was fantastic at helping us out anyway. Very impressed with the fantastic service!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank OlaMcBola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your great review. Upgrades have been constantly on our mind. We are just in the process of upgrading all kitchens and flooring. This should really improve the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

great place for the price, we usually stay just out of town at the kokanee glacier resort but went for this one instead as price is right and it’s in town. Will keep coming here now, great location, nice clean modern rooms, recent reno’s done well, nice big shower, quiet (our dog slept great, also nelson has the best dog park which is nearby), friendly lady at reception, perfect for the price, thanks again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CharliePT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

You are very welcome! We are glad we gained another returning guest. In the meantime we also upgraded our kitchens. I hope you will enjoy them on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at the Alpine Inn for a few days of skiing at Whitewater. Great location. Clean comfortable bed and high quality linen. Service was excellent. Fully renovated room. Fast Wi-Fi. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waterpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Close to Whitewater ski resort and downtown. Clean and affordable. Only downside was that the room was fairly small, but it was very clean and easy to access - big plus for ski gear! Downtown Nelson has some great restaurants too!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank CaseyMarie820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews