We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locally sourced menu ”
Review of Bibo - CLOSED

Bibo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 27
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: BiBO serves modern bistro fare, rustic Italian, fresh, creative, European inspired comfort food along with a wide variety of exciting wines in an intimate dining room in historic Malone Manor on Hall and Herridge Lane, Nelson’s favorite destination.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the meal I had at BiBo. I had the halloum Mediterranean salad, coconut curry mussels and fennel olives. With the aperitif and wine it was a bit pricey. I'd dine there again.
Recommended for a date night or other special event.

Thank LolaMarie2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiBONelson, Owner at Bibo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

So glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We make everything from scratch using locally sourced ingredients that are usually organic. Our chefs make our food to order and nothing is frozen. Our meats and fish are sustainable, hormone free and local. Despite the exceptional quality, we have worked hard at keeping the costs down so our prices are very reasonable and excellent value.

With ordering a couple of starters, a main, an aperitif and a glass of wine (range of prices available), I think one will find their bill will reflect what was ordered and comparatively quite reasonable.

Thank you for your review and see you again!

June McEwen



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Bibo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We visited Bibo on Saturday, July 23rd and were thoroughly impressed with the food, ambiance, and service. We arrived and were promptly seated on the patio which was busy full of couples and families. The ambiance on the patio is great. It's casual and magically hidden above the street but cozy under some very tall trees. The lighting is very romantic. We started with bubbles and the mussels - a delectable opener. We then graduated to the Mediterranean halloumi salad and the bison short rib - both were exquisite. We then moved on to a perfectly paired Covert Farms Rosé and the buttermilk fried chicken. We finished the evening with the S'mores and were both feeling pretty happy, thankfully Bibo is very close and within walking distance to the also outstanding Hume Hotel. Let me also give thanks to our fantastic server Jen, who was fun, informed and worked very hard to give us an excellent evening. Bibo, thank you for such an outstanding experience. We drove all the way from Calgary just to visit you and we were not disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Outdoorsy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiBONelson, Owner at Bibo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We deeply appreciate when guests fully enjoy everything we strive for in making it the best experience possible.

We thank you for sharing the details of what its like to dine with us in this outstanding review and we hope to see you again soon.

June McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Our waitress was the star of the evening. Great girl, and a fellow motorbike enthusiast. The Sommelier new her stuff and kept us well lubricated. Good food, well prepared. I want to go back...

Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiBONelson, Owner at Bibo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
You should definitely come back!

June McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal at Bobo, and the excellent service and ambience too. I had the buttermilk fried chicken, which came with a potato and onion pancake. At the waitress' suggestion I added a small spinach salad. My dh had the duck. We both were delighted. Dessert, a custard cake with fruit and Chantilly cream, was equally delicious.

Thank butterfly_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiBONelson, Owner at Bibo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

So glad you enjoyed your experience with us at BiBO. We thank you for your excellent review!

June McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The restaurant was full, but we thoroughly enjoyed our meal on Bibo's patio. Our food was excellent and the service delivery strong.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garth638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiBONelson, Owner at Bibo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

So glad you enjoyed your night with us at BIBO. Thank you for your review.

June McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bibo also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing