We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbutus Grove Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylite Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Edge Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
127
39
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
39
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shop across the streetlovely clean roombritish bobbystay there againlate septemberbed linenseparate roomscoffee makertown centrethe air conditioningstayed for one nightquiet locationquiet at nightbeach walkwi firathtrevor provincial parkvisit parksville
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

After a long day of travel from Texas, including a two-hour wait for the ferry, we finally pulled up to the Arbutus Grove Motel at about 11 PM. I was greeted by a smiling Jacqui who assured me I was not an inconvenience, even though we arrived hours after closing time. We were very pleased to find the rooms as spotless and comfortable as advertised, and the exterior was as impeccable as the rooms. There's no way you can find an equal value on Vancouver Island! We were disappointed we had to leave early the next morning before the office opened, because we didn't get a chance to thank Jacqui again for her warm hospitality, so Thanks Jacqui! We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We are so glad you had a chance to stay at our motel and we sure hope to see you again. We appreciate your taking the time to write us this kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently while in Parksville. Even though there are other well-known hotels right beside the waterfront, I prefer to stay here. The rooms are always clean, staff is friendly, and it has always been quiet. Jackie is very helpful and friendly when you have questions about the local eating places and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time you stop in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Arbutus Grove Motel is like a home away from home. It is nestled in a quiet location near the shops and a short walk to the beach. The front deck employee was friendly and helpful with giving direction and advice as to the best restaurants in the area. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and had a great atmosphere. The little touches were noticed as there was a fan made out of a towel was sitting on the tub, holding the soap. The coffee maker had coffee and tea waiting for use to make in the morning. In all, I would recommend this motel to anyone that would like a nice place to stay while in the beautiful Parkville area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our little motel. We really appreciate hearing back from our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at this lovely motel several times in the last few years and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds, as well as the rates for the rooms. The caretakers Jacqui & Scott are more than hospitable and in my opinion the reason that this motel is doing so well, oh and let's not forget their friendly dog Angus, who made my little dog feel right at home!

Room Tip: Book Early in the summer months, they sell out quickly!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

I have to agree our managers are doing a wonderful job and thank-you for your kind comments. Our goal is to make your stay and all our guests an enjoyable and comfortable experience at a great price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a great little place to stop and enjoy what the area has to offer! The rooms are always super clean and comfortable, with everything you need. The staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous! Above all the price is right and it's located conveniently right off the highway! While we were staying here, we took in a festival at the park right on the beach, enjoyed a few good restaurants, and hiked the area around Top Bridge at Englishman River. Great time and great motel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thanks for your great review of our motel. It feels so good to have satisfied guests. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews