We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arbutus Grove Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This motel was great! Very spacious - there were 5 of us. Very clean and quiet. They even gave us some Easter eggs and left some outside the next morning! Don't be put off by the outside appearance. It's is a good value place for a family to stay very comfortably.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3466traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you for taking the time to write your review of our motel. It's so nice to know our efforts are appreciated. We hope you can come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    38
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
78
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merkel, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

After a long day of travel from Texas, including a two-hour wait for the ferry, we finally pulled up to the Arbutus Grove Motel at about 11 PM. I was greeted by a smiling Jacqui who assured me I was not an inconvenience, even though we arrived hours after closing time. We were very pleased to find the rooms as spotless and comfortable as advertised, and the exterior was as impeccable as the rooms. There's no way you can find an equal value on Vancouver Island! We were disappointed we had to leave early the next morning before the office opened, because we didn't get a chance to thank Jacqui again for her warm hospitality, so Thanks Jacqui! We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We are so glad you had a chance to stay at our motel and we sure hope to see you again. We appreciate your taking the time to write us this kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently while in Parksville. Even though there are other well-known hotels right beside the waterfront, I prefer to stay here. The rooms are always clean, staff is friendly, and it has always been quiet. Jackie is very helpful and friendly when you have questions about the local eating places and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time you stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Arbutus Grove Motel is like a home away from home. It is nestled in a quiet location near the shops and a short walk to the beach. The front deck employee was friendly and helpful with giving direction and advice as to the best restaurants in the area. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and had a great atmosphere. The little touches were noticed as there was a fan made out of a towel was sitting on the tub, holding the soap. The coffee maker had coffee and tea waiting for use to make in the morning. In all, I would recommend this motel to anyone that would like a nice place to stay while in the beautiful Parkville area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our little motel. We really appreciate hearing back from our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at this lovely motel several times in the last few years and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds, as well as the rates for the rooms. The caretakers Jacqui & Scott are more than hospitable and in my opinion the reason that this motel is doing so well, oh and let's not forget their friendly dog Angus, who made my little dog feel right at home!

Room Tip: Book Early in the summer months, they sell out quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
I have to agree our managers are doing a wonderful job and thank-you for your kind comments. Our goal is to make your stay and all our guests an enjoyable and comfortable experience at a great price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parksville hotels
4.8 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.0 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
4.8 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
4.1 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.5 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbutus Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbutus Grove Motel

Property: Arbutus Grove Motel
Address: 1182 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parksville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,237 - ₹ 7,543
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy single story motel conveniently located on the south end of Parksville across from the Heritage Center Mall. All rooms have large flat screen TV's, coffee, microwaves, fridges, high speed internet, very comfortable beds, very quiet, close to the beach, across from restaurant, Serious Coffee, laundry mat. Lots of free parking, room for RV's. We are environmentally responsible with the newest most efficient heating and air conditioning, we also have efficient water usage without compromising the comfort of our guests. We are small dog friendly and have some kitchenettes available. We are maximum comfort and value and know you will be impressed. We receive daily compliments on our motel and work hard to make your stay everything you could want. We have just became wireless so bring your I pads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arbutus Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbutus Grove Hotel
Arbutus Grove Motel Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing