We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the new wharf in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the new wharf in Summer
View of our leisure boats and the wharf from the beach View of Serenity Woods from the fire pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of the new wharf in Summer
View of our leisure boats and the wharf from the beach
View of Serenity Woods from the fire pit
View of Serenity Woods
Wooden swing
Serenity Woods
Living Room
Living Room with Kitchen & Dining
Living Room from Patio
Living room & Kitchen from Patio
View from Patio
View from Patio Doors
Patio Deck Chairs
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom View
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with in-suite Laundry
Serenity Woods
Sunset at Sproat Lake
Serenity Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike G
virginia
1 review
“great vacation”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very lovely house, very clean. The owner was extremely helpful and responded very quickly to all questions to ease my vacation worries. Definitely would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, lake, views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Hello Mike: Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay at Serenity Woods. It was such a pleasure having you all here. Thanks also for the "tips' to improve a traveller's experience - I bought Monopoly, 2 more sets of dishes & 1 more fan. I hope the rest of your holiday went really well. Please pass along fond regards to the others.
Sincerely, Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
962family...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Serenity Woods is a wonderful place! The water is super clear and we all had tons of fun playing in the rowboat, canoe and kayaks. The dock was perfect to hang out on and the beach area is very well maintained.
The house is perfectly appointed and very clean. Beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept on!
Bet has lots of pamphlets in the suite of attractions and things to do and is a wonderful hostess.
Location was great for daytrips.
This arm of the lake was incredibly quiet! Not a lot of boats speeding around or big houseboats.
Thank you Bet !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandDEdmo...
Edmonton AB
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation and fun”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (3 adults & one 13 yr old)really enjoyed the vacation property. It was more than we expected. The suite was exceptionally clean and had everything to make you feel at home and comfortable.
The private dock was big and great to jump off into the crystal waters of Sprout Lake. So refreshing, especially after a morning run! We enjoyed use of the canoe, kayaks and water noodles to float around the lake.

Bet the owner is very welcoming and makes you feel at ease. We didn't see her much other than a few times during our stay.

Hopefully we will be back some day :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IP_Travel...
Camano Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location and Suite”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed with our 5 year old son at this really nice suite. It is only about 3 years old so it's in excellent condition.

The location could not be better. Right on a quieter part of Sproat Lake so you can enjoy your morning coffee without being interrupted by other vacationers.

Bet is a first class host who checked on us everyday to make sure we had what we needed to explore the area or simply relax on the beach or patio.

It was unseasonably hot during part of our stay (95+F) but the suite stayed cool thanks to it's newer construction and lower level.

The WiFi worked very good for those who need to stay connected.

We will certainly return again to this excellent rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Serenity
Liked least: No Cable TV Guide
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing