We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common areas clean rooms front desk renos lodging tubs snow town
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during our road trip through Canada. Came here by chance as everywhere was fully booked and had a great stay with a soak in the hot tub and a great chat with the friendly bar staff that recommended some great things to see for us on the way ( such as northern lights wolf sanctuary) . Rooms are not super fancy but got everything you need and there's common areas where you can cook if you don't want to eat at the restaurant. And although there was renovations going on there was no nuisance from it whatsoever. Great price for the area as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel with a purpose and it will suit group bookings better than travelling couples. Room was clean and appointted well enough with a big lobby between a cluster of four rooms... hence the groups comment.

The room was expensive but average price for Revelstoke. Service from the staff was fantastic and lifted the rating by a star. Nice work by Laura and her Cowboy!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidburgess2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly and really quiet. Nothing fancy but great for a relaxing stay, if you just need a night or two. No closet and bathroom not big, small TV. Book a larger hotel chain if you want those things.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank canadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We went with family. Our toddler niece was a little ill and Laura at the front desk provided with exact directions of the hospital and the pharmacy. She is knowledgeable, welcoming and very friendly and made our stay worth while. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Iffat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Hi,

We wound up staying here because the Alpine Club of Canada was wrong on their website for the Wheeler hut ..... so we got in to Revelstoke pretty damm late ....like 10 PM ..... hit google and said whatsssuppp?

Called these guys based on a Google search and and they had one room left at XYZ price ..... we said OK, but we're still looking. She then called back a few minutes later and offered it to us for a bit less since it was the last room they had ..... I guess they wanted it filled up?!

We got there and the front desk girl was great, I had my Kayaks on the truck and asked if we can park in their lock-up they said sure but you'd be better parking out in front of the hotel with the lights and security cameras on it ....

Checked in - nice room, decent place and there was a cool looking little pub downstairs but it was late for us so we just crashed. Anyway great place, not exactly 5 star but the place was really nice cool and clean ..... I'd happily crash there again!

Cheers'
Dave

Room tip: It's a bit of a ways out of town but worth the drive .......
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davecason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews