We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“123abc”

The Enchanted Forest
Ranked #3 of 45 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“123abc”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Grandson was impressed. He did not want to leave. Just what a two year old wantgs

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    161
    40
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must visit for Families”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We go every year to this enchanting place. It really is a must see!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Livin_GF_Free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid B, Director of Sales at The Enchanted Forest, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
We look forward to welcoming you back in 2012! Be sure to visit our new website for upcoming events! Have a great winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What a great place to spend the day outside with the kids”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I drove by this place when I passed through to visit a friend in Kamloops. The place looked so neat I promised I would come back with my son. What a great promise to keep. My son had a blast. Now it is no Disney... But it is really neat. It can be a place to spend hours or just an hour. Depends on how much time you want to stay. There is so much to see and do with the kids. We stayed for 2 hours and that was enough time to see the whole place. We had a lunch packed so I am not sure if you can purchase food. There is a gift shop and lots of places for great photo's with the kids. If you have time to stop in I would recommend you do. Make sure you bring the camera and wear good shoes.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank ern678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go with low expectations and you will be fine”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This attraction is in a great location, and the surroundings are beautiful. However, all the figurines are really tiny and not many of them look like who/what they are supposed to. The nature walk and the free boat hire is good though.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank soundofmusicfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Totally Enchanted”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

What a treat to stop along our trip on the Transcanada Hiway and walk our granddaughter through the Enchanted Forest. A very special place that I'm sure will she will remember for a very long time. A little cool in the shaded forest, so bring a sweater. The forest displays are wonderful and they do a great job of keeping it current. Much had changed since I walked my small girls through the forest in the early 80's.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MtnMamma54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing