We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stay at Coast Revelstoke on our way from Calgary to the Shuswap. We often stay there as it has great views of the valley, has fridges in the rooms, great restaurant and an exercise room. Prices are usally good and the staff is great. Ask for the Valley view rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the Valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWMOEPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    252
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
221
418
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent one night here and needless to say, we were disappointed to see this Coast hotel being one of the worse we have stayed in.
The room was so outdated, the carpet was worn and when we opened the door for the first time all we could smell was musty.
Thankfully we only spent one night and would never recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Coast Hillcrest Resort for 3 nights on our return journey from Jasper to Vancouver over the Thanksgiving weekend. We were not sure what to expect within Revelstoke, but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located a little out of town, within a little forested nook, just off the Trans-Canada Highway. Even though close to the highway the location was very quiet. The staff were very friendly, our room and bathroom were spacious and very clean, and our bed was very comfy. The hotel has a hot tub on the back verandah, overlooking a forested area. The reception, bar/sitting area had a pool table as well as beautiful rustic decor, with a wood fire to sit around and enjoy an evening drink - lovely atmosphere. The restaurant served excellent food with excellent friendly service. Our thanksgiving dinner was fabulous.
Revelstoke itself is a small friendly town surrounded by beatiful lakes and Revelstoke national park. We would love to come back here in winter.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanchepian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed the night here last month while on a golf getaway with my husband. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. We love the mountain hideway location and feel of the hotel. The building is charming and welcoming. Enjoyed the hot tub and restaurant/lounge. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the beds and pillows were not very comfortable. We usually stay at another chain of hotels, but purchased this stay at a silent auction. We were excited to try a new brand of hotel and hoped it would meet or exceed the quality of stay of our usual chain. But, the beds and pillows were the only stumbling blocks we found, which isn't a big deal unless you really like to get a good night's rest. If you are looking for peace, tranquility and to enjoy the beauty of the mountains...the Coast Hillcrest is perfect...but if you require a good mattress and plenty of good pillows to ensure a good night's sleep, this one may not be your best choice!

Room Tip: we had a quiet south facing room with a lovely view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeloTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Well what a surprise. Revelstoke was a stab in the dark and was only chosen as a place to stop for convenience. Short drive from Banff and a short distance to our next stop in Kelowna. The Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke is a diamond in the rough. Revelstoke is a small town, pretty much in the middle of nowhere and the hotet has everything you would want. We arrived early and needed a rest, the room was ready and the girl on the front desk was very pleasant. We had a snooze before dinner, not knowing what to expect. The restaurant is part of the hotel and I don’t think I can find the words to explain how good the meal was. My wife had the Australian Rack of Lamb and I had the Top Sirloin. Both meals were excellent and I am not sure I have had a better meal anywhere, and that’s saying something. The hotel appears new with excellent appointments in the rooms and the staff were excellent.

If the other reviews show a better meal, I would say they have not eaten here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
826 reviews
21.1 km away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.5 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#15 of 19 in Revelstoke
299 reviews
2.2 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
339 reviews
2.3 km away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Property: Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,637 - ₹ 22,719
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Hillcrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing