We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
52
31
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
31
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners modern tv room was clean hanging baskets place to stay overnight bit dated great rate quiet street fresh fruit visit revelstoke continental breakfast off the highway dean motel fridge bathtub calgary
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend while passing through Revelstoke. We wanted a nice quiet hotel/motel to stay in, and this place was perfect. The rooms are a bit dated, but extremely clean. We got a great rate on a room with 2 queen beds and a twin bed, which was a nice surprise for our 4.5 year old. He didn't have to sleep in our bed and kick us all night. The beds are comfortable, and the free brekky is good. Our family doesn't eat huge breakfasts, so we all liked it, toast, cereal, porridge, fresh fruit, really good coffee too.
We go through Revelstoke a couple times per year while travelling to Calgary, and we'll be staying here every time. The new owners (Managers) really topped it off, as they were super friendly and told us about how they want to update the furniture in the rooms and possibly get some new bathtubs. Thanks guys, keep up the good work. We'll see you again!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank PenDren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We spent a little over a week touring through the mountains for our anniversary. By far this was the worst place we stayed and we are not normally complainers. Dogs everywhere, even in the morning breakfast room (needless to say we did not partake)...disgusting!! Also, the owners were very opinionated regarding their political and first nations views as mentioned in other posts. Just because you have certain views, there is no need to share them with your guests as others are entitled to their own opinions. As for the rooms, very dated and too high priced. Choose alternate accommodation unless you like dogs.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank BDA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Was disappointed in this Motel for the $$ we paid for a night there. Probably the worst accommodation on our entire trip and the most expensive. Bathtub should be replaced..whole bottom was worn off and dirty looking although I'm sure it was clean. Room clean. Owners friendly. Just needs updating.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of four adults traveled through Revelstoke staying at the Monashee Lodge as we've done on several other occasions. The Lodge is easy to find and just off the highway. The owner and staff are friendly. Yes the hotel decor is a bit dated however the room was spacious with three beds, was very clean and everything worked. It was hot and smokey outside and our room was air conditioned and quite comfortable. The next day we were treated to a complimentary breakfast and the owners were interested in us taking time to see if we had a good stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PeterNHeatherA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed at Monashee Lodge previously and loved it. Loved Revelstoke. Loved Canada. We planned on half a day in Canada back then on our way to Great Falls, MT, and ended up staying for a week.

We were eagerly planning to visit again in a couple weeks and called to see about room availability and prices. The person who answered the phone at Monashee Lodge asked where we were coming from. We live in Washington state. Got an earful of hostility immediately regarding the currency exchange rates and Donald Trump. Very sad. But also happy that he was gracious enough to let us know up front how unwelcome we would be in Canada. We dodge a bullet there, I think.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alclaud57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews