We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Courthouse Inn is a great B&B place with friendly hosts. Wireless throughout the building. Great recommendation from host for dinner restaurant (Woolsey).

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Happydutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2008

We stayed in the Marie Antoinette room which is on the main floor - directly across from the dining/lounge area. This gorgeous room was extremely clean upon our arrival and there was plenty of space to spread out. In the bathroom were 2 bath robes, body wash, shampoo/conditioner, and plenty of towels. The parking lot was down the hall.

There were menu slips in our room to fill out. I liked this idea because then I could vary up my breakfasts since we stayed for 2 nights. The breakfasts were very well presented and they were delicious! On the 2nd morning, I forgot to specify brown sugar with the oatmeal and Young Seon remembered to bring it out before I had a chance to ask for it. There were also cleaning slips in the room. If we wanted our bed made or our room to be completely cleaned then we could request it. We didn't ask for anything....we were on vacation and didn't see the need for them to do anything extra.

The area around the B&B was quiet so we slept well. It is close to a gas station and a minute or two from the highway. The lounge area was kept very clean and it has a great view of the mountain tops. Shawn and Young Seon were very accommodating. They were gracious hosts who offered a ton of traveling advice. If we stay in Revelstoke again I will not hesitate to call them first.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We have been travelling through USA and Canada for 6 weeks and this was by far one of the best places we stayed.
Clean! Comfortable and welcomed beyond belief!!!!! Great location!!
Can highly recommend everything about this place, Shawn and Young Seon truly love what they do and it shows.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank herbie0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

My friend and I stayed at the Courthouse Inn during a recent powder pilgrimage. Shawn and Young Seon were fantastic hosts and helped us out immensely when I lost my car keys at the ski hill- they drove my spare key up to the mountain, sparing me major inconvenience and cost.

The breakfasts were fantastic as well, consisting of three course including dessert.

The Courthouse Inn is my hotel of choice when in Revelstoke.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Danno_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Remco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.2 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
933 reviews
1 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
0 km away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
1.1 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
363 reviews
3.5 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Address: 312 Kootenay Street | Box 3180, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: ₹ 6,121 - ₹ 8,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest tablet : Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing