We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Powder Spring Inn rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Powder Spring Inn rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

For the second time in 3 years, I had the pleasure of staying at Powder Springs with a group of friends while on a ski trip to Revelstoke. Two years ago, we had a good experience with the former owners. This time, with new owners and management, we had an even better experience. Renovations are in progress(in the off season), and service and quality are excellent. The buffet breakfast is epic. We ate at the Last Drop most evenings, and found the quality and price, as well as the entertainment to be among the best in town. The addition of their own in house ski guide, Fly Boyes, was an extra bonus. Not only is he a world experienced ski guide, but he is also a one man chamber of commerce for both the resort and the town. Looking forward to our next trip

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldcrowVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    97
    98
    56
    34
See reviews for
83
105
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

I stayed at PSI back in 2008 and twice during 2010. The differences over the past 2 years are significant. New owners have undertaken a massive renovation, but more importantly, have instilled a great attitude in the inn's staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The newly renovated restaurant/bar "The Last Drop" serves excellent food in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the owners and managers can frequently be found on site where they are anxious to receive feedback and interact with guests. If you're looking for a 5 star property and don't care about cost, you should stay at Nelson lodge. If you're looking for value along with a friendly atmosphere Powder Springs is an excellent choice. Keep in mind that there is renovation going on and that may mean an occasional inconvenience, but I found it worth dealing with.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skidog37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

Powder Springs Inn is definitley the in town place to stay. The current owners are terrific and making great upgrades to the place! We stayed there 2 years ago - before they owned it, and we still loved it. But eh we are basic and that was a boys trip and it was perfect for us.

Now we agree it is definitely a place where we would bring our wives. If you looking for a real skiers/riders place to stay this is for you! The full breakfast will hold you all day. The rooms are clean, beds are just right after big day at the mtn! - the current owners are going through and upgrading each room. Their improvemnts have made a big difference! And they are just getting started!

The Last Drop - Irish Pub is mecca for all. Locals, guests alike mix it up, with great food, good prices, and a terrific staff. Everyone greets you with a smile and a cold beer at the Last Drop!

A place like this will make Revelstoke an affordable vacation for those who love skiing and riding. If you enjoy being with locals, who share your skiing and riding passion, need a clean bed, good food and great customer service...the Powder Springs is for you!


Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevertoOldtoBeYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illlinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

My wife Fiona and I stayed in this hotel back in 2008 and were disapointed by the cleanliness of the rooms and the overall service. However upon our anxious return due to an over booking at another hotel we discovered a better Powder Springs, under new management. We entered through the renovated "Last Drop Pub' and the place looked incredible, imediatly we were impressed. Although there was not a huge difference in the hotel itself the staff were much more friendly than before and were able to deal with our questions promptly and politly.

The rooms were less impressive, however they were very clean and the housekeeping staff did a much better job, from the smallest detail such as the make up of the bed. What really made our stay was the friendly atmosphere in the hotel but especialy in the new pub. The winter menu was fantastic and the food was prompt and delivered with a smile!

The bed, breakfast and ski package they offered us was fantastic (A free ski guide every day named "Fly!") and affordable, along with the "Revelstoke Conection" shuttle service they provide us too and from Kelowna.

A few improvements to be made, but we would stay here again, Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

The Powder Stink Hotel (as we've come to refer to it), is most likely the worst place to stay in Revelstoke. Where to begin?
-in any room you will find any number of broken or non functional fixtures, including climate control (you can either freeze or cook - your choice!), smoke alarms (!!!), remote for TV, lights, coat hooks, you name it.
-our bathroom looked like it was painted by a 2-year old with ADD and a paint roller.
-The breakfast buffet should only be chosen if you wish to inflict punishment on yourself.
-The pot smoke from the a$$hole skiers/snowboarders you get to enjoy in morning and evening each and every day
-front desk staff unwilling to help - one nasty 'ol barracuda in particular.
-It's basically a dump that hasn't been reno'd since the early mesozoic era.

My crew has stayed in this place over the past several years, and it just gets worse every year. Our hope was that the new owners would spark life into it, but nothing like that has happened. I vow that I will never stay in this $hithole ever again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somebody123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
5.5 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 km away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#16 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Property: Powder Springs Inn
Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 5,527
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing