We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel not Inn”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hostel not Inn”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We decided to stay at the powder springs hotel instead of crashing on friends couches, I had always stayed here on past trip to Revy and thought it would be a good idea. WRONG! We were awoken by a bus load of drunk young adults arriving at 1:30 am, the hotel had strategically placed our room right beside the stair well, therefore every guest arriving at 1:30 am travelled passed our heads, not to mention the party that continued in the room beside us. In the morning we were offered free drinks for the hassle of the night before. WOW thanks. Free drinks does make up for a night of no sleep!! I will never ever stay at this hotel ever again. So be aware if your looking for a party this is the place, if your actually looking for somewhere to sleep I would look else where.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    103
    106
    58
    37
See reviews for
92
110
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The trip started with 1 meter of new powder and 'Fly' the Powder Springs Guide took our group for a once in a life time ski tour of Revelstoke Ski Resort. The Powder Springs staff helped us care for our tired and sore bodies in their private hot tub. Since my last trip to Powder Springs. The rooms are all getting upgraded. The Last Drop is the best bar and bar food in town. The Chef and bartenders are great and go out of their way to make sure you are having the best experience possible. The prices for the rooms and in The Last Drop are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiJericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just back from my fifth skiing vacation at Revelstoke BC and my fifth stay at the Powder Springs Inn. The mountain is a no nonsense skier's mecca and PSI is the perfect home away from home for serious skiers. Manager Emma and her staff. do everything they can to make you feel like family. Hearty breakfasts everyday will keep you well fueled for the slopes and, after a libation or two in PSI's hot tub, dinner drinks and live music with a mix of guests and locals at the on premises "Last Drop Pub" will have you feeling like a local in no time.

Be sure to hook up with Fly or Michelle PSI's resident guides who will show you around the mountain and take you to the good stuff even days after a storm.

I've skied lots of places and stayed in every imaginable kind of inn. None can hold a candle to my favorite, Powder Springs Inn in Revelstoke, when it comes to value, warmth , friendliness and making you stay special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski65vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is probably our 4th trip to ski Revelstoke, and we always stay at Powder Springs/ Emma and everyone do a great job, and the Last Drop Pub just gets better and better. They keep updating the rooms, which are comfortable. They also have a resident Mountain Guide, Fly, who will show you everywhere to ski on the mountain. Oh, and by the way, the skiing was excellent as always.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldcrowVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underhill, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I just returned from my 5th trip to Revelstoke, BC and my 5th stay at the Powder Springs Inn. The local owners, management and staff continue to improve the room quality which for me has been quite acceptable all along. Currently, for example all rooms are getting their furniture replaced. In any case the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff is exceedingly helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts are first class and if you're there to ski hard all day as we are, you can get your fill of nourishing food to get you through the day. We ate all of our dinners at The Last Drop, the on premises pub. Over the years we've eaten at most of the area's restaurants and pubs and have settled on The Last Drop for it's convenience as well as variety and quality of food. If you can stay awake after a long day of skiing there is entertainment at the Last Drop as well.
For our needs, the Powder Springs fits the bill perfectly. If you're looking for luxury you might want to stay at Nelson Lodge (at an albeit much higher price). For overall value we think PSI will be our base camp for many more years.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidog37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
243 reviews
18.9 km away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.5 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
66 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#16 of 19 in Revelstoke
105 reviews
1.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Property: Powder Springs Inn
Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,808 - ₹ 6,124
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing