We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park The Car And Enjoy Revelstoke!”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Cobourg, ON
1 review
“Park The Car And Enjoy Revelstoke!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Located in downtown Revelstoke, this great little gem of a find has it all! Great food, Great lodging, Great people and a Mountain Guide (The "Fly") to show you around RMR!! Park the car and walk anywhere! The Last Drop Pub is the hottest spot in town. I'll be back, that's for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    104
    110
    60
    39
See reviews for
92
118
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

It's not the most amazing place I've stayed in, but it did the trick. The beds were good and the room was fine. The pub was great and breakfast was good as well. But I think it's a bit expensive for what it is. If it was $80-$90 per night including breakfast, I'd give a 4-5 star review, but for $120 plus $10pp for breakfast, I think the place is overpriced for what it is. For example, the next place we stayed at was the Hume Hotel in Nelson - it was nicer and also cheaper with breakfast included.
I'd probably stay at the Powder Springs again on a guys trip, but maybe not with the wife.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

First time at the PSI, I'll be returning next year for sure for the same 5 day ski trip. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the staff is accommodating and friendly. A full, hot breakfast buffet provides one with all the calories for a day on the mountain. The pub attached to the hotel is fantastic, tons of good live music, great food, great prices for a pint with daily specials. Contrary to other reviews, I found the atmosphere to be relaxed and peaceful, i slept well every night there and whatever i needed was immediately provided without question. Well done PSI, looking forward to next season!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've stayed here for the past 5 years for my annual ski weekend and love it. No it's not new, yes it can be noisy, and you'll find a whole cast of characters staying here.
The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the people are nice. The hot tub feels good after a day on the hill, breakfast is hot and there is lots of it. Fly and Michelle are awesome guides, they will show you terrain that is hidden from view but has untracked snow (don't forget to tip them).
The food and service at The Last Drop is the best value in town. The burgers are delicious.
If you are fussy, and you need new everything, go elsewhere, leave this place for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeezyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Its 12:00 midnight and I can hear the party at The Last Drop (the hotel pub) rite now. The smoking area is in between the pub and hotel witch is stupid if you ask me. You can hear drunk people hootin and hollering all night long. Tonight someone brought a dog to add to the noise. The staff are rude and not very helpful at all. Saying " it's pretty hard to keep an eye on what everyone is doing" then they offered to buy me a drink.if its so hard to keep controle, how does every other hotel in the world do it? When the smokers open the door from the pub, the music leaks out and vibrates your bed. Not bad from a hundred bucks a night. This place is a joke. It kinda sucks being up until after 2:00am and then having you next day of riding ruined from no rest. Not to mention its a total dump. The rooms stink and you can't open the window without the noise level going up ever farther. I've read other reviews that are good, and I can only say that I'm sure it friends or family that are writing them. I wouldn't recommend this place to an enemy. The shower will burn you and then freeze you and then burn you agian. Sleep in your car, you'll get better sleep and it won't cost as much. If it was possible to give zero stars I would. Also understand this, I spend over a hundred days a year traveling and this is the worst spot I've ever found. I've never written a review either. I just feel that people need to hear about this terrible experience. The room was clean. The location was good. I feel bad for saying negative things but it's for the better good.

Room Tip: The rooms at another hotel would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaaaaaaawaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
247 reviews
18.9 km away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.5 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
73 reviews
1.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#15 of 19 in Revelstoke
297 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#16 of 19 in Revelstoke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Property: Powder Springs Inn
Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,739 - ₹ 6,113
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing