We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
82
101
49
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
101
49
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge hot tub large cabin log cabin one night nice pool continental breakfast outdoor activities minute drive great mountain drying room revelstoke national park night stay road trip nice surprise a great place to stay bagels
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My husband and myself spent one night and had a great experience. When arriving, Mike at the Front Desk, was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was awesome, very large, big balcony with great view. Had dinner in the restaurant, which was very good. The continental breakfast served, was very delicious, better than most...had warm blueberry muffins and croissants baked in house. Definitely would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M, General Manager at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Greetings Valued Guests,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant, resort is lovely, and our 2 story log cabin was excellent. However we arrived early, prepared to wait for our room, but after 4 pm our room still wasn't ready, we were offered a lesser semi detached bungalow for the same price as our 2 story detached house. Obviously we said no, and waited for our accommodation to become ready. As a compensation we were offered free drinks, which was lovely.
Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M, General Manager at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. During the summer months our team is busy getting each unit ready for the next set of guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Cabin was clean and roomy with 7 comfortable beds. Hot tub was fun, with a view 2nd to none. Staff were easy to deal with and very helpful. Lots of areas to explore around the cabins with many hiking and biking trailers which were easily accessible.

Room tip: All the cabins would be an equally good choice...
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M, General Manager at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Greetings Valued Guests,
Thank you for the review. Our location and staff are a key to our success and we are glad to hear that we could accommodate you during your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed here with a family of 2 children for a night on a road-trip between Vancouver and Calgary. It's very good value for money, with large rooms, a great property, excellent views, and a sweet pool for our kids. All of the staff were friendly, and the price was not much different than the lower-budget Super8, etc., in Revelstoke. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taechtner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M, General Manager at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our pool is a highlight for the kids. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Nice hotel in a nice location. The room was fine and had a lovely view. We hadn't expected breakfast and if we hadn't gone up in the lift we wouldn't have known as the receptionist didn't mention it, still it was a nice bonus. On the less positive side we had decided to take an ATV tour the following morning, booked at $110 per hour with the same receptionist. On hindsight there had been no real confirmation which perhaps should have been a clue as when we went over to the shed to meet the guide, clearly communications had broken down as we clearly were not expected. These things happen, but what is unforgivable is how the guide then dealt with it. No apology, completely disinterested and with a price increase to $160 per hour plus fuel. Unsurprisingly we voted with our feet and walked away pretty disappointed. I would still recommend the hotel, but the add ons really need better organisation.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M, General Manager at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

We have followed up with our front desk staff to ensure they mention the complimentary light continental breakfast as this included in the room. We have also followed up with our partners who operate the ATV side-by-side tours and we are working together to ensure we all have the same information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews