We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This owner thought of everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #10 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This owner thought of everything!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Fully remodeled place with everything you can think of. He even has a wall size boot drier to dry your ski boots and gloves on top of sauna and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandAtravelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We were travelling from Vancouver Island to Calgary and needed a place to stay for the night. The Adventurer's Guest House was a great choice for us. The hosts were quite helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinner and some sightseeing options on our way to Calgary. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: The summer room has a bathroom across the hall. If you want ensuite, choose the winter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic weekend stay at the Adventurer's Guest House. We were welcomed by warm and inviting hosts, who were extremely knowledgeable about the area. The Winter Room was spacious with an ensuite bathroom, television and wireless internet. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that our room opened up to the private backyard, which includes an outdoor hot tub. It was also very convenient to have a small kitchen outside of our room. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. It provided a great kick start to our busy days sightseeing in and around Revelstoke. Thanks for all of the tips you provided us about eating out and local attractions. We hope to back be back through Revelstoke soon!

Room Tip: Winter Room is spacious and opens up to a private backyard that includes a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Amazing hosts, amazing location and an amazing experience.

We stayed in the winter room which was fresh, clean, spacious and inviting. Our breakfast was delicious. The hosts were very helpful with great suggestions for dining, sightseeing and activities.

In short, our stay at the Adventurer's Guest House and everything we wanted from our weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadiwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have a history of staying in bed and breakfasts when we travel and were a bit disappointed in the Adventurer's Guest House. We found the basement Queen size "Summer" room quite small with the bathroom across the hall. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal and fruit. The hosts were quite friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.9 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
1.8 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
796 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
0.9 km away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
155 reviews
3.8 km away
Swiss Chalet Motel
Swiss Chalet Motel
#4 of 19 in Revelstoke
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Property: Adventurer's Guest House
Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,775 - ₹ 18,712
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adventurer's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing