We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Stop-Over for the Night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
607 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Stop-Over for the Night.”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

While enroute to the coast, from Alberta, we pulled into the Salmon Arm Best Western without reservation. We managed to get a great price on a room that was much nicer than what we paid for. The room was large, clean, and well-equipped. Breakfast was included the following morning and service was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found we offered a good value. I hope that we are able to accomodate you on your next trip through Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    167
    92
    29
    11
See reviews for
130
135
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Pet Friendly (they give you a little pet goody bad with biscuits and poop bags). Nice quiet room, clean and comfortable.
There is a pool but I didnt check it out.
Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel and had everything I would have eaten/ordered if i'd of gone to a restaurant for breakfast (toast, coffee, juices, cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles).
For the price, definitely worth it. I've paid more, and gotten much less.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I was delighted when I read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive words and we look forward to seeing you and your pet again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for just one night on our long drive from Vancouver to Lake Louise, and were very impressed. In mid February, the town is not the greatest visiting point, but the hotel was roomy, very clean, friendly and helpful staff and efficiently run at a good price, so we actively looked for Best Western for the rest of our Canada visit. Well done Salmon Arm - and the surrounding scenery is just wonderful. Eat at the nearby Brew pub for outstanding food and service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Basic, clean rooms....great location....quite a nice spot to bring the family .....cozy pool and great walks

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to accomodating you the next time you and your family are traveling through Salmon Arm.
Thank you for choosing th Best Western Salmon Arm Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I am always worried about the condition of the rooms in motels, especially when requesting a dog room. This motel exceeded my expectations. It isn't anything fancy as it was only $89. per night plus a $20. pet fee and that included breakfast in the lobby. However the room was large, everything was clean and in good condition and the beds were really comfortable. They even have a little grass area outside the rooms where they allow dogs. The staff were efficient and pleasant. You do hear doors opening and closing but that is usually the case in older motel rooms in my experience. If you are looking for somewhere that is inexpensive, clean, comfortable and close to the highway but not so close you hear all the trucks this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
332 reviews
2.2 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
806 reviews
27.9 km away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.5 km away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
304 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Property: Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Address: 61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,420 - ₹ 9,289
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn British Columbia
Salmon Arm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing